We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, good quality over all, an exellent stay.”
Review of Starlet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starlet Hotel
Ranked #45 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

the location is great, close to the beach and the nightlife.
the room have good views, high above other building. The bed and other funiture is decent.
the swimming pool and recreation centre is not great though. well i guess the beach is always better than the pool anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 295 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

Friendly enough staff , but no way 3***. Not sure where some of the reviewers have been staying or what staying in..

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pervoliadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Our family stayed at the Starlet for 3 days in January. The experience was ok but we wouldn't go back due to the cockroaches and ants. Actually, I can handle a few ants but not the roaches. To be fair, the room and linens are spotless and maybe it's a problem throughout the city - I don't know. But the public areas of the hotel did look a bit dark and run down including the lobby. Other than the bug issue we really liked our room (except for some creepy artwork). The view, plus the location was great - we spent a lot of time at the nearby La Louisiane Brewpub. The breakfast was ok though it's a real headscratcher why half of the buffet was Asian foods and no one was eating them - meanwhile there's a line for eggs. I would like to recommend this hotel but I really can't. Hopefully they will "clean up their act" because it could be a good choice.

Just remembered one other random thing - we had a very strange experience involving a washcloth. Apparently the housekeeping staff did a tally while cleaning our room and came up one short on our alotted washcloths. So at 9 pm as we are putting our kids to bed, one of the cleaner staff comes into our bathroom, does an inventory again and asks about a missing washcloth and says "you find it now". She was so insistent about her and I had to literally shoo her out of the room. Very odd!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caveguy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I booked this hotel based on the reviews listed below. I thought to myself, "hey, we are on our honeymoon, thia hotel has great reviews so let's stay in a deluxe room with sea views!" there was mistake number one. Upon checking in, I noticed our room didn't have a balcony, there were cockroaches throughout the bathroom and the only sea view we had was if you put your head outside the window and turned left! I approached the hotel management and was told simply that this room has been "done up" and is now a deluxe room. I then asked bout the view and was simply told that is now a deluxe room etc and I cannot be changed. I have another 3 nights here and am thinking of just cutting it away altogether and staying somewhere else! The breakfast is also rubbish, this does not compare to the other breakfasts I've had in Vietnam. The only positive I can give this hotel is it's location. So in summary, hope to god that you get a good room, I asked for a nice room with a view in my booking summary and got a room with a view of a airport runway = disgusted!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gsxrmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Great location, great staff, great breakfast, amazing room with a view of the mountains.

Whether it's worth their asking price is debatable .... if you're happy to spend a little more than the average hotel then you will not be dissapointed at all. The staff are some of the most priofessional I have come across. Very helpful and always pleasant. The location is great as its 1 street away from the hustle of the center of town.

Happy to recommend this hotel.

M.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelW_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Great value for the money. We stayed for 3 nights in a Deluxe room with a balcony and view peeking at the ocean, which is great in the mornings when we'd take our chairs out, make coffee and enjoy the view. The people at the front desk were professional, but the security and porters at the door were really super helpful. Breakfasts consist of a very elaborate buffet with both Western and Asian foods, though more on the asian side. Good though.

Location was perfect for us. Less than 5 minutes walk in one direction and you're at the beach. We would sunbathe at the Louisiane Brewhouse beach area which was perfect - somewhat secluded and private with good food, a spa treatment area and beachside service. Never left this area of the beach! Walk 5 minutes in another direction and you have access to the main drag of restaurants and bars that somewhat cater to a backpackery crowd. There are many other restaurants that were a bit farther out, but we cabbed it for $2 and based on the location on other hotels, there wasn't one that was more convenient than the other.

But just for it's proximity to the Louisiane Brewhouse, this hotel is a great choice to stay

LAUNDRY TIP: A woman in a side alley to the left of the doors will launder all your clothes for only $10K VND a Kilo!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I stayed here with a friend and the rooms were great. Quiet, clean & well appointed. Service staff were hit and miss. There was a young lady (can't remember her name) but she was great. Stand out employee but the remainder of the staff were less impressive. We cut our time short at Nha Trang due crap weather and shady nature of the place in general, felt like we were back in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BG_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.3 mi away
Dendro Hotel
Dendro Hotel
#39 of 220 in Nha Trang
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asia Paradise Hotel
Asia Paradise Hotel
#54 of 220 in Nha Trang
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Summer Hotel
The Summer Hotel
#30 of 220 in Nha Trang
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Golden Hotel
Hanoi Golden Hotel
#79 of 220 in Nha Trang
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galliot Hotel
Galliot Hotel
#29 of 220 in Nha Trang
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#48 of 220 in Nha Trang
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlet Hotel

Address: 34 32, Tue Tinh Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 220 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $40 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starlet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stroll away from the picturesque Nha Trang Beach, Starlet Hotel is a perfect location for your trip. 3-star standard hotel comprises 76 unique styled and spacious rooms with modish facilities available at your convenience. We offer the elegant accommodations of which enjoy the sea view while the others have lively city views. Commanding breath taking views of the sunset, this location is also full of action ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starlet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing