We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for five days, loved it.”
Review of La Vie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Vie Hotel
Ranked #194 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Reviewed September 3, 2009

My brother and I stayed here for five days. The rooms are simple and clean with good air-con, toilet and shower. It's at the end of a small lane so it's very quiet, although there was some building work going on at the rear of the hotel. It doesn't look that impressive from outside and I think there only about twelve rooms. This is a family business and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's probably a 15 minute walk to the main restaurant/bar area of Nha Trang, but it's only a couple of minutes to the beach. If I had to choose a favourite spot in Vietnam it would have to be Nha Trang.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dfl3506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for La Vie Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2008

La Vie Hotel is brand new- it was only two weeks old when we stayed in it. We found it through a friend's recommendation and were so impressed, we'd like to recommend it to other people.

There were so many great aspects to this hotel. It was in a great location, being close to many local amenities and had fantastic friendly service to name a few.

Being a family run business, we felt extremely welcome to the hotel and felt right at home when we returned at night. The owner, Nhung was lovely. She helped us find the best places to see and eat. She also ensured we had a great breakfast every morning before leaving the hotel and even woke us up in the early hours of the morning so that we were on time for our early flight.

Nhung also took care of planning the next destinations of our trip-including organising our flights; and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She was also able to speak in many languages- English, French, Vietnamese and so helped us with our Vietnamese skills.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alessio787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank LizaWold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank pvdvossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
3  Thank 158vinht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SvetlanaAnufrieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank stevan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.6 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#97 of 211 in Nha Trang
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kim Ngan Hotel
Kim Ngan Hotel
#166 of 211 in Nha Trang
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea 1-3 Hotel
Blue Sea 1-3 Hotel
#185 of 211 in Nha Trang
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Long Hostel
My Long Hostel
#120 of 211 in Nha Trang
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#63 of 211 in Nha Trang
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy House Hotel
Happy House Hotel
#137 of 211 in Nha Trang
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vie Hotel

Address: 46/7-8 Le Thanh Ton, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 211 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Vie Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Vie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing