We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here under any circumstance!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Hotel

Rainbow Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nha Trang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow Hotel
Ranked #174 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay here under any circumstance!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

First of all, I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I booked and paid for the room in advance. Upon arriving I gave them the voucher showing my paid reservation. The second night I woke up to find ants crawling in my bed. Then, the night before I checked out, I left the hotel for 3 hours. When I returned I discovered someone (hotel staff) had come into my room and stole 500,000 dong, about $25. I went to check out the next morning and retrieve my passport and I was presented with a bill for the room. I told them I had already paid, etc, and had to become very aggressive in order to get my passport back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miro91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
1
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

i stayed here for 2 nights, the first night was okay although they where very rude when we returned late, and accused my girlfriend of not being a guest. The second night was worse, they rang the room at midnight to see if we were in and then made up some story about checking if we were checking out tomorrow (im pretty sure they just wanted to see if we where in) and then about 2am i heard a noise on our balcony and saw one of the night staff prowling around looking in the window, as soon as he saw me he legged it, i went down stairs to speak to him about this, but he just made exuces about not understanding me saying he spoke no English. The next day i said this to the reception but they didn't seem to care at all, i hated this place DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watchyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nha Trang hotels

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Okay, we arrived late. Booked a cheap room. BUT our room was tiny, no windows, TONS of noise not just from hallway but from inside other rooms. We got a reasonable rate, but did not enjoy our stay at all. Wifi worked well. Staff, unlike other reviews, were fine. Even after we left a day early and stayed elsewhere, came back knowing we may have left shoes there, and they had them for us and got them to us quickly. Everyone quite polite that we dealt wtih, despite some not speaking English well.

As we left we saw the other rooms on our floor, open for cleaning, and the ones we saw had huge floor to ceiling windows with great 7th floor views. Oh well! We moved to the La Suisse for double the $20 price, but got breakfast, a superb balcony, great service, and a very uplifting feel after a night in a seeming closet. So, as I said, mixed bag. Pick your room wisely. If no windows, tell them you want another room!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Hello, I stayed in the hotel in the month of May. In my opinion the hotel is very clean and offers a lot for the money. I felt comfortable there and the staff was helpful.

I guess in my next stay I will be there again. The location is ok and it is a good starting point for tours. All in all I had a pleasant stay there and can recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schoenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

Xin Chao!

I Stayed in a double room as part of a group from New Zealand. I found the rooms adequate, and clean with a television and air conditioning which worked fine. The bathroom was good as well. The only problem we found was ALL the stairs which we had to trek up to the 6/7th floor. The elevator was very slow :(. The location is fantastic, on the shores of Nha Trang beach (pretty much) it was around some good shops and eateries. I'm not sure how much we paid for it (as we paid in bulk for the tour) so I can't be too sure about prices. The laundry, however was quite pricey. The staff was quite friendly from what I remember and the internet was slow. Overall it wasn't a terrible stay with comfortable enough beds.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed there on our first night in Nhatrang and it left us a very bad impression. The staffs were really rude and didn't show any respect to customers. We booked the room 1 week in advance, and even called them to confirm it. But when we arrived, a young beautiful girl dressed really nice in traditional suit welcomed us by saying that she had no idea about our booking. It was late afternoon, me, my husband and especially our kids were very tired after a long trip from HCMC but she seem didn't care about it at all. It took her 45min to arrange another room for us and we had to pay a higher price than what we agreed online (she explained that the room was much better than what I booked for). Anyway, we stayed for only 1 night and moved very early the next morning to another hotel near by. Its sad because the hotel looks really nice, but they should have trained their staffs the same way they built the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Rooms may be cheap and location is excellent, but the staff at this hotel are extremely rude and not at all friendly. There are much nicer places to stay in Nha Trang, that offer the same type of room and value for money, but with much nicer people around you

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Viettraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#88 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
LegendSea Hotel
LegendSea Hotel
#16 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phi Long Hotel
Phi Long Hotel
#166 of 276 in Nha Trang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blu-One Hotel & Residences
Blu-One Hotel & Residences
#17 of 160 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duy Phuoc Hotel Nha Trang
Duy Phuoc Hotel Nha Trang
#42 of 276 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Chau Hotel
Long Chau Hotel
#56 of 276 in Nha Trang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Hotel

Property: Rainbow Hotel
Address: 10A Biet Thu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Number of rooms: 280

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing