We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Nha Trang
Nearby Hotels
$143
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$540
$454
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
$1,051
$242
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$343
$269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveler rating
1,307
573
113
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,307
573
113
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsunken showersplit levelbalcony overlooking the beachsuperior roombusy roaddeck chairslarge balconybeach frontremembered our namesbreakfast buffetgreat rooman upgradesun loungersrain showersailing clubfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

High rise 3* hotel with extensive sea and land views. Rooms spacious and clean and everything else very good; staff attitude and service, food and drinks. Located close to shops and restaurants. Excellent pool and spa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forest-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Forest-46

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with travelers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed our spacious and extensive view as well as the good food at Novotel Nha Trang, the only 4 star international hotel in town.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in Novotel Nha Trang from the 13th to the 16th of March. I arrived in the hotel really early (6am)from a 13 hour bus ride from Hoi-an. Was so tired and sleepy but the check in time is not till 2pm, so i paid for a cheaper and smaller room till 2pm. The room was awesome. Breakfast was not included for that room, but they provided me a buffet breaky for free as they knew how tired i was. The staff realised they have over booked the kind of room I paid for through AGODA, so they upgraded me to one of their suites from 2pm that day till I left on the 16th... It was a huge beautiful room with balcony facing the beach.

One particular receptionist, Hung Bo, I think his name was, is exceptionally helpful. He goes out of his way to make your stay more comfortable, easy and enjoyable.

The bed is comfortable and massive. The toilet was really clean, and everything was just perfect.

Whenever I needed anything, one of the staff would be on my door so quick...

The restaurant staff were also very polite and friendly.

In the morning of my departure to the airport, I waited for their shuttle in the lobby, Hung Bo, again surprised me with his superb customer service... He had the restaurant crew prepare a breakfast box to take with me to the airport as he knew I still haven't had breakfast.

If I was to go back to Nha Trang, I'll definitely stay in this hotel once again, knowing I will be looked after by their staff.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Cheryl F,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Nha Trang as well as the superb customer service of our ambassadors.

We have passed on your very kind words to Mr. Hung and he appreciated your compliments very much. He and all hotel Ambassadors do look forward to welcome you back soon.

With the warmest regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

45 minutes by taxi from the Cam Ranh airport ,the Novotel Nha Trang hotel at the front beach in the famous Tran Phu street ,around has many restaurant and close to department store.The hotel room large with king size bed ,bathroom modern has a rain shower head ,room furniture in good condition and quite match colour with the wall 's paint.
Large glass door walk out to balcony has panorama 180 degree see up to the cable car from the mainland in and out the tiny island of the Vinpearl Resort in the daylight and spectacular million light from the Tran Phu street at night time would strike you down,room temperature easy to set up with remote control but the wifi has two routers in order one has weak signal you can change to other.
The buffet breakfast is good with many choice and fresh fruits but I order room service one pizza and a fish congee for dinner the taste just so so.Hotel staffs young and always smile willing to help you where to eat , buy ,go or play...most of hotel guest are Vietnamese,Chinese Russian and Aussie.I highly recommend this hotel to friends because of luxury,price value, attentive staff, spectacular view for each room and location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Nharry

We are very impressed with your comments on the view from Novotel Nha Trang – "A million dollars view”. Thanks so much for your recommendation to your friends and we hope your friends will also have great time at Novotel Nha Trang.

Kind regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel, amazing location, wonderful staff, spa was amazing and worth every penny!!!
There aren't enough words to express how great this place is...from the lobby to the room to the spa and the restaurant--all beyond expectations. We would've loved to stay another week.
If you're going to be in Nha Trang...just book it.

Room Tip: Get a beach view room--the view is spectacular. The balconies have a glass enclosure--looking outside is like looking straight into the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MileHighCityMidori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear MileHighCityMidori

Thank you for leaving your very kind words of Novotel Nha Trang on Tripadvisor. We always want to provide you the superior service to make sure your stay wonderful experience. We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang very soon.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in March 2013 and can't fault anything at all. We checked in quite late after arriving by train from HCMC to room #901. Smooth check-in, great room partly overlooking the beach and all the facilities that you would expect and need in a hotel of this standard. There was quite a range of breakfast dishes and adequate seating. The private beach area was ideal, although the hotel did give a big shadow later in the afternoon. We also had a spa treatment which was fabulous. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, whether it was giving sightseeing advice or local restaurant recommendations. Can't think of anything that could improve it as it was all great.

Room Tip: Although the rooms at the front undoubtedly have the best view, they also overlook a busy road as either request a high floor or a room on the side of the hotel which will be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Jenny J

It’s our pleasure to know that you had great time at Novotel Nha Trang and get positive feedback from you. I will be passing your kind words to our team and hope to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang soon.

With kind regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews