We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveler rating
1,377
589
119
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,377
589
119
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsunken showersplit levelbalcony overlooking the beachbusy roadsuperior roomremembered our nameslarge balconydeck chairsbreakfast buffetbeach frontgreat rooman upgradesun loungerswould highly recommend this hotelsailing clubstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Staying in Novatel was a wonderful experience. You just have to cross the road and walk into the beach. The hotel has few chairs reserved only for Novatel guest. The rooms are class and tastefully decorated. We had a beach view from our balcony on the 15th flr. The hotel staff was also very courteous and one particular guy (wish I had known his name) at the door always wished my 7 year old daughter with a special smile. My daughter used to look for me whenever we entered the door. The breakfast counter had both western and oriental mix. The overall experience with this hotel was good...but hey just one thing..why are the bathrooms without a bolt?

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room for a blissful stay
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLimaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear VLimaye

Thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel service and courteous staff.
We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang soon.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel as part of a Triton Tour of Vietnam and Cambodia and it was with relief that the superb quality of the earlier hotels was re—established.

The hotel is wonderfully situated on the main beach street, near the night market and the private beach is just across a busy road. But the hotel has thought of this and have a member of the staff on hand to help you safely get across. The staff on the the beach are great too, as they have to deal with insufficient sunbeds for the demand of our tour. There is also a swimming pool, which is again small for a hotel of this size with too few loungers.

The rooms are beautifully designed with all the features you would expect from a first class hotel. The sea views from our balcony on the 16th floor was stunning. Our room was split level; two steps down from the bedroom into a seating area and balcony entrance. The bathroom is unlike any other in my experience, with sunken bath/shower tray and 2 shower heads. Possibly the only bit of poor design was in the bathroom. The emergency telephone is placed in such a way that a person my size (6' 1”) knocks the receiver off with their shoulder every time they sit at the WC. The king size bed was comfortably. One drawback was the lack of a side table on my wife's side of the bed.

The buffet breakfast had a great selection of food, that was regularly replenished as required.

The staff are a credit to their trainer, always cheerful, always helpful. The hotel is exceptionly well managed.

The rating would certainly be 4.5 stars, if I could give it. It's only draw back is the small points I have mentioned above – you have to be prefect in all details to get a 5 from me.

The hotel has complimentary internet access in each room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pollardspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear pollardspark,

Thank you very much for your kindness in sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

All of our hotel Ambassadors constantly strives to achieve high standards of quality and they will be thrilled to learn that you enjoy their services when you stayed with us.
We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang in very near future.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location, right across the road from the beach. The road is very busy, so there is an escort to help you cross the road safely. Once on the beach you receive poolside service. They supply you with towels, chairs, drinks and a great menu. The rooms are very nicely decorated and offer a fantastic view up and down the long beach. The day spa was great. Can highly recommend the hot stone massage, heaven. The breakfast menu is extensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Janelle H

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel great location and the nicely decorated room with the fantastic view to the sea. We will be passing your kind words onto our Team and hope to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang, your home away from home!

With best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A modern hotel with very polite staff and great service. Our room was clean and very spacious. A short walk across the road and you are at the beach. The night markets, various restaurants and shops a plenty all just minutes away by foot. A very good selection of food was offered at breakfast. Try the relaxation massage it was very good. We stayed for three nights at the Novotel and we were overall very happy with our stay. Only slight negative was the the pool was too cold.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank look4more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear look4more

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Novotel Nha Trang, we are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us!

We look forward to see you again soon at Novotel Nha Trang.

With best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

All the rooms open up to a beautiful view of the sea. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. The hotel is on the other side of the beach, so one has to cross the road to get to the beach but the hotel has a reserved area for the guests.

The breakfast was nice; however, the lifts are really slow. So, if you are on the higher floors you have to wait a really long time.

The service was good; however again, the pool closes very early in the evening. Not only that the staff starts to close 1 hour before the closing time and is not welcoming. This causes a little bit of annoyance but overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade for the room. It is worth it! Higher floors have good view but the lifts are really slow.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arupbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear arupbansal,

Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at Novotel Nha Trang with the beautiful view of the sea and the comfortable room.
Please rest assured that we have taken the action to make sure the closing time of the pool strictly followed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang soon.

With best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews