We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveler rating
1,377
589
119
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,377
589
119
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsunken showersplit levelbalcony overlooking the beachbusy roadsuperior roomremembered our nameslarge balconydeck chairsbreakfast buffetbeach frontgreat rooman upgradesun loungerswould highly recommend this hotelsailing clubstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,110 - 1,115 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent two night here. The staff were very helpful and greeted us by name whenever we left or returned to the hotel. The hotel is in a great location which is within walking distance of basically all the main restaurants/clubs and also close to the beach. Our room was on the 17th floor so the view from our room was amazing. The high TA rating is well deserved.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vangie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Vangie G

Thanks so much for your recent stay at Novotel Nha Trang. It’s our pleasure to know that you were pleased with our staffs and enjoyed our great location as well as the amazing view.
We hope to have pleasure to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang, your home away from home.

With very best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is extremely well run. The welcoming staff are a credit to this hotel. Situated on the seafront in Nha Trang, it is within easy walking distance to several restaurants and bars. The private beach is just across a busy road, but again, the lovely staff are often on hand to help you safely get across. Not enough sunbeds over there to cater for the guests, so get over early. The staff on the the beach are great too! The rooms are beautiful with the outstanding feature being the beautiful sea views from every balcony. Our room was split level; two steps down from the bedroom into a seating area. The bathroom is awesome with sunken bath and 2 shower heads. The king size bed wasn't the most comfy I've slept in, but I managed a great nights sleep! The buffet breakfast had a great selection of food. Try the Vietnamese bread rolls...gorgeous!
The hotel has a great gym and spa. The only disappointment of the whole stay was the pool. It is very badly situated, often being in the shade and only 4 sun loungers.
Overall I would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiniGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear GiniGoldCoast

Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your wonderful stay at Novotel Nha Trang.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed our great staffs and service.
I have passed on your very kind words to our team and we do look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Novotel Nha Trang is in a great location. All rooms have a beach view and are very spacious, clean and modern. Staff were always willing to help. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Nha Trang! Also don't miss the Sailing Club for the most delicious food, just down the road on the beach front.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soph7592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Soph7592

Many thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Nha Trang and with our services and will pass on your kind words to our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang, your home away from home.

With very best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The service from the staff at the Novotel was excellent from the moment we arrived. There's lots to like about this hotel. Location is fantastic with the beach across the road and numerous restaurants an easy walk. Breakfast has a huge amount of choice and s very good. The fitness centre has a good range of well maintained gear. And the rooms are a good size with a great bathroom. The only criticism would be the speed of the lifts and the noise from nearby construction sites. Overall - excellent.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors to avoid the noise (so long as you don't mind waiting for lifts)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieFs_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear MarieFs_6

Thank you for staying with Novotel Nha Trang on your recent trip to Vietnam.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the services of our hotel, the location, the breakfast and the great room.

We look forward to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Novotel Nha Trang.


With very best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you get to Nha Trang, stay at the Novotel. Only 5 years old, this is well maintained, has incredibly friendly and helpful staff that make your stay so much better. The rooms are split level, so beware if you have very young kids, but a lovely veranda to watch the sun go down. Safe, lounge area, beautifully comfortable beds, and a sunken bath make it special.
We ate at the restaurant every night, as having a advantage plus card giving 50% discount, it was extremely cheap.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: a beach view room is a must
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Johnandcath

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Novotel Nha Trang, we are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us!

We look forward to see you again soon at Novotel Nha Trang.

With very best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews