We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Nha Trang
Nearby Hotels
$143
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$540
$454
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
$1,051
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Alyana Ninh Van Bay(Nha Trang)
$343
$269
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveler rating
1,307
573
113
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,307
573
113
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadsunken showersplit levelbalcony overlooking the beachsuperior roombusy roaddeck chairslarge balconybeach frontremembered our namesbreakfast buffetgreat rooman upgradesun loungersrain showersailing clubfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is extremely well run. The welcoming staff are a credit to this hotel. Situated on the seafront in Nha Trang, it is within easy walking distance to several restaurants and bars. The private beach is just across a busy road, but again, the lovely staff are often on hand to help you safely get across. Not enough sunbeds over there to cater for the guests, so get over early. The staff on the the beach are great too! The rooms are beautiful with the outstanding feature being the beautiful sea views from every balcony. Our room was split level; two steps down from the bedroom into a seating area. The bathroom is awesome with sunken bath and 2 shower heads. The king size bed wasn't the most comfy I've slept in, but I managed a great nights sleep! The buffet breakfast had a great selection of food. Try the Vietnamese bread rolls...gorgeous!
The hotel has a great gym and spa. The only disappointment of the whole stay was the pool. It is very badly situated, often being in the shade and only 4 sun loungers.
Overall I would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiniGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear GiniGoldCoast

Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your wonderful stay at Novotel Nha Trang.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed our great staffs and service.
I have passed on your very kind words to our team and we do look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Novotel Nha Trang is in a great location. All rooms have a beach view and are very spacious, clean and modern. Staff were always willing to help. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Nha Trang! Also don't miss the Sailing Club for the most delicious food, just down the road on the beach front.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soph7592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Soph7592

Many thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Nha Trang and with our services and will pass on your kind words to our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang, your home away from home.

With very best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The service from the staff at the Novotel was excellent from the moment we arrived. There's lots to like about this hotel. Location is fantastic with the beach across the road and numerous restaurants an easy walk. Breakfast has a huge amount of choice and s very good. The fitness centre has a good range of well maintained gear. And the rooms are a good size with a great bathroom. The only criticism would be the speed of the lifts and the noise from nearby construction sites. Overall - excellent.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors to avoid the noise (so long as you don't mind waiting for lifts)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieFs_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear MarieFs_6

Thank you for staying with Novotel Nha Trang on your recent trip to Vietnam.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the services of our hotel, the location, the breakfast and the great room.

We look forward to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Novotel Nha Trang.


With very best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you get to Nha Trang, stay at the Novotel. Only 5 years old, this is well maintained, has incredibly friendly and helpful staff that make your stay so much better. The rooms are split level, so beware if you have very young kids, but a lovely veranda to watch the sun go down. Safe, lounge area, beautifully comfortable beds, and a sunken bath make it special.
We ate at the restaurant every night, as having a advantage plus card giving 50% discount, it was extremely cheap.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: a beach view room is a must
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Johnandcath

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Novotel Nha Trang, we are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us!

We look forward to see you again soon at Novotel Nha Trang.

With very best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I like this hotel, having stayed here around 5 years ago. The welcome and service are outstanding. Our standard room this time was of a reasonable size, and had a great sea view. The spacious shower was also excellent - with a free-standing overhead shower with good pressure and seemingly unlimited hot water.

That said, there are signs of wear and tear. The carpet in the downstairs lobby and lounge area is bare in places; the paintwork of our room was a bit smudged (not exactly dirty) in a couple of places; so the overall impression was of a hotel due soon for refurbishment or at least some repainting and perhaps re-carpeting. Despite that, it was very clear that this was a quality operation.

The breakfast is somewhere between good and very good, though not remarkable. I prefer an omelette to be quite thick and a bit runny in the middle (as it should be), and not in the form of a kind of pancake, good though it was. The service, as everywhere in the hotel without exception, was really excellent - from the doormen and parking attendants to the reception, room service and restaurant staff. Really friendly, helpful and efficient. And that means a lot.

The swimming pool on the third floor is not of great interest, as it is very small and mostly in the shade, though the spa is fine - with sauna and steam room. As our return to Ho Chi Minh City on our check-out day was by late train (around 10 p.m.), there was no problem at all in having access to the spa for a shower (towel provided) that evening, which made a big difference to us. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Five nights at a very good (special) rate and thoroughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: There's not much difference between a standard room and a superior room. All have sea views, good showers and everything you need.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Tim B

It is us to be impressed with a very detailed review like yours! Thank you very much for your kindness in sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had great stay and enjoyed our really helpful staff.

At Novotel Nha Trang, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we have planned for re-carpeting and repainting in the very near future and we do hope to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang for more pleasant than the previous stay.

With very best regards,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews