We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”
Review of Novotel Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nha Trang
Ranked #11 of 214 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Four great days at this hotel. We had two rooms (wife and I on 18th floor, grown up daughters had room on 8th floor) after the hotel upgraded us. Really nice rooms, really nice food, great service all round. We really did rate this place highly. What surprised us most of all was that our expections were well and truly exceeded. That made for a great stay.

Room Tip: Try for the 18th floor (top floor) on the sea side. Great views out to sea to VinPearl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrizzlyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear GrizzlyOz

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nha Trang. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked the Novotel hotel from Australia online and were very pleased with the very reasonable price for a 4 star hotel. Once we checked in we paid a little bit extra and got upgraded to a superior room which overlooked the beach of Nha Trang. The room was absolutely perfect - the bathroom was huge and very nicely appointed, the towels soft and at a reasonable size and the bed was the most comfortable bed we have EVER slept on! Breakfast was included and comprised a buffet of fruit, pastries, yoghurt (and small shot glasses of smoothies), hot food, cold meats and an egg and soup station where omelettes or other egg combinations (fried, poached etc) were made to order. Everything was fresh and delicious.
The hotel is well located, straight across the road from the beach (there are about 6 sun lounges available for guests but these are nabbed pretty quickly!). No need to panic as there are plenty other sunlounges available for around 100 VND for two which is about $5 for the whole day - just pick up some free beach towels from the Novotel staff on your way through. It's also close to some great restaurants and wine bars which are only about a 5-10 min walk.
We organised a private tour to the Bo Ho Waterfalls through the tour desk which was great.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again - it was a great find!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a room overlooking the beach at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Ingrid0309

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. That’s our great pleasure to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay at Novotel Nha Trang. Your valued comments have been shared with our teams and will be the strong encouragement for all of our staffs. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

As sit here on the balcony, early morning after 3 nights of a 4 night stay, overlooking the picturesque nha trang bay ( see pic)...I say 'wow' is this hotel the best value hotel we've stayed in? Yep..for sure. The fifth hotel,of our 9 hotel honeymoon, will take some beating. Check in...friendly and seamless. Room...clean, spacious, great view. Staff...friendly, attentive, efficient (some language issues but hey, you're in Vietnam). Buffet breakfast...maybe the weakest leg but still more than adequate for what you pay. Buffet dinner...very good. Fresh seafood and meats grilled to order in front of you, good Asian options; soups, noodles and fresh Viet spring rolls. Pool...smallish but never been crowded during our stay. Ok gym, good sauna, reserved beach area on a great section of beach. Located close to all good restaurant options in the tourist area. All this for less than $100AUD/ night inc. breakfast. Really nothing negative to say, for that read my review of Sofitel Saigon Plaza, but that's another story. Love this Novotel, love nha trang, will be back...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Henryboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Henryboy78,

It is so great to know that you had very pleasure stay at Novotel Nha Trang. We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I will share your valued comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang “Your home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel in August 2012. It was a great location right opposite the beach. Every morning we sat on the balcony and watched the sun rise. It was also interesting to watch the locals
doing their exercises on the Esplanade. It was within walking distance to the markets, shops and cafes. We found the staff friendly and helpful especially the doorman who went out of his way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable.
The rooms were clean and spacious, with a great bathroom. The buffet breakfast was excellent something for everybody's taste.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the beach when booking. You don't want to miss the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Rusty01_12

We are very pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed our hotel great location as well as the friendly, helpful staffs. Your valued comments have been shared to our team and it serves as encouragement for all staffs. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang in the near future.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My partner and I had a great time at the Novotel Nha Trang. We stayed there for 4 nights and were extremely impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel, it was immaculate. The room was set out great with a huge shower and a partition could be opened between the bathroom and bedroom. We had a fabulous view over the Nha Trang beach and also the mountains. It seemed as if this was a place where vietnamese couples would come to get away as there were many couples and not many families. The only thing I would fault is the queen bed only had one single blanket on it, which did not fit the bed and when I called room service to request a bigger blanket there was a notable language barrier and the lady replied 'You want tea? one sugar or two' but overall I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear KFletcher88

Thanks so much for sharing your great experience with us and other travelers. We are happy to know that you’ve enjoyed our hotel’s nice design and fabulous view over the Nha Trang beach and the mountains. Please accept our apology for the misunderstanding caused to you. We hope to welcome you back at Novotel Nha Trang and have more pleasant stay than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a lovely time staying at this hotel, we upgraded to a corner suite and received a bigger room. The room was huge, the bathroom had a sunken bath and the balcony had the best view of Nha Trang. The gym was well equipped and the pool however small was more than adequate. We also used the spa treatment and it was amazing!!!!! highly recommended.
The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable, the best thing about this hotel.... location, location, location!!!!!

Room Tip: choose the corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Ross B

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Nha Trang. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and best view of Nha Trang as well as friendly staffs. Your valued comments have been shared with our staffs and will serve an encouragement to all of our staffs.
We hope to welcome you again at Novotel Nha Trang in very near future.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed at the Novotel for 2 nights in a deluxe room. The room was large and very spacious, although there did seem to be a lot of unnecessarily empty space so I'm not sure it really needed to be that big. There was a small balcony with a nice view of the beach, and a table and chairs on the balcony to relax. The room seemed a little bit old. As the hotel was on a busy main road there was a lot of street noise on the balcony, but this was not noticeable when inside the room with the door closed.

The bathroom was clean, and had a large sunken bath underneath the shower. However the bath could only be filled up through the shower, and this took an extremely long time, I once tried to fill the bath and it took about half an hour to fill the water level to 10cm high, I think it would have taken well over an hour to fill the bath to an adequate height. By that stage the water would have gone cold, so the bath was really no use at all.

We had breakfast in the hotel which was average.

The corridors outside the rooms were always incredibly hot and stuffy, as they were not air conditioned.

The pool was very small and plain, I would expect a better pool from a beach hotel of this price.

The hotel offered guests a 50% discount on spa treatments if taken before 1pm. I had a foot massage and facial, and it was an excellent experience. I would recommend the spa, although at full price it is a lot more expensive than others in town.

The hotel had an area with its own sunbeds on the beach, however there were not many sunbeds and they were often full.

The hotel was in a good location if you like to be in town near the action, it was close to many restaurants and bars.

The service in the hotel was great, the staff were friendly and polite and very helpful.

Overall this was a good stay and had everything we required, although I wouldn't describe it as luxurious.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor for better views and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Experimentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel N, Director of Sales & Marketing at Novotel Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Experimentee

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nha Trang. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Thuy Nguyen
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 214 in Nha Trang
982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#13 of 214 in Nha Trang
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel
#2 of 214 in Nha Trang
326 reviews
184.0 mi away
Mia Resort Nha Trang
Mia Resort Nha Trang
#1 of 214 in Nha Trang
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nha Trang

Address: 50 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang 652076, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range: $83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nha Trang 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Nha Trang is located in the heart of Nha Trang city, one of the 29 most beautiful bays in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Accor Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing