We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,118)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveler rating
1,386
590
119
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,386
590
119
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road sunken shower split level balcony overlooking the beach busy road superior room remembered our names large balcony deck chairs beach front breakfast buffet great room an upgrade sun loungers would highly recommend this hotel sailing club stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,271 - 1,276 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our trip through Vietnam. We pre-booked a superior room for a good rate (US$ 100 per night, breakfast and taxes included). But when you just walk in you have to pay 3 times this price. It's definitely not worth this extreme high walk-in rate so we found this hotel overpriced for what it has to offer. Our superior room on the 16th floor had a good full seaview and a large balcony. The room was large and comfortable. But the room had a connecting door which was not soundproof so at night we heard all the noise from our neighbors. The white carpet in the room had a few large dirty stains which made the room look worn down. One day we had no Wifi in the room at all. This was a big miss for the price they ask. Even much cheaper hotels offer a good working Wifi in their rooms. Like all Novotel's they put a lot of drinks and food in the room. They ask an extreme high price for this. So take your own food and drinks from the supermarket. On the positive side the breakfast was very good with a lot of western food and good quality. The staff in the breakfast area and at the reception were friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in February 2012. It was our most luxurious option whilst on a 3-week holiday in Vietnam. We paid $75 a night but boy was it worth it. We certainly weren't disappointed. The rooms were great and spacious - and the balcony views were immense, looking over the beach and Nha Trang. Gym was great. Service was great and nothing was too much trouble. When we checked out, our train to Da Nang wasn't until 8pm that day - the hotel kindly offered for us to continue to use their facilities i.e. sun loungers, gym, shower facilities! Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We went in April and paid $90 a night! Once of the NICEST hotels we have ever stayed at- it is pricey by local standards, but hey, what a great deal for us Westerners. The front desk and other people were really great. There is no complimentary breakfast- it is $15 and not great. My hubby and I went around and ate street food and at other establishments. The room was beautiful- the bathroom awesome- and the view gorgeous. They have chairs on the beach and complimentary towel service there. We got to the hotel very early and though our room was not ready, they did let us use the locker room and showers in their exercise room, which was also nice. So, in conclusion, great service, beautiful rooms, decent prices... need I say more? Oh yeah, at night, on the closest alley/side street- there are vendors that set up booths for food, souvenirs, etc, really a lot of fun!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and willing to accommodate any request we had. We asked to get a room "as high as possible" and they put us on the top floor (18th) with a beach view.

The breakfast is good, the bed is comfortable and the standard room is luxurious enough for almost anyone other than people who must have the absolute best of everything. We were extremely impressed for the duration of our stay.

The beds on the reserved beach go quickly but that's no big deal because the "VIP" ones only cost about $2.50 for half a day and are situated under a much larger umbrella. One of the highlights of our trip so far was lying on those beds getting pizza brought over to us from from the hotel and sipping on lemon iced tea from a glass (also brought over to us from the hotel).

Just a word of caution: watch the tour operator guy who sits at the desk in the foyer. He's a bit shifty. We hired a motorbike from him for a day. When we asked for a photocopy of the hire agreement his immediate response was "why?? who you show??". Our response was "it has my signature on it, so a copy will be great thanks..off you go". He then told us that the bike would come with half a tank of fuel in it and that the gauge would take a while to display the correct reading. 3 kilometers down the road, with the gauge still only showing just above empty, we realised what the go was. Needless to say, when we returned the bike to him we explained that we weren't really in to giving him free fuel and convinced him to hand over some dong (which he did).

Despite this shifty little man, we'd come back to Novotel here. We took a look at the Sheraton up the road and felt that it was a bit sterile and over-priced.

Room Tip: Standard room is more than enough.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews