We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average ++ hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Nha Trang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Nha Trang
Ranked #9 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average ++ hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

During my 3 weeks business journey in Vietman I stayed in different suite rooms at the Sofitel Metrople Hanoi, the Residence hotel in Hue and Sofitel Plaza in HCM. I came to Novotel Danang and took in a purpose a standard room to check their services, hospitality and the welcome of an Accor Favorite Guest. First there is no special consideration or care for an Accor FG member vs a regular hotel guest. I asked if there was any possible upgrade holding an Accor FG card, the answer was flat-flooted “No”. After spending some times with the Duty Manager reminding him the policy of Accor Group and the Accor FG program he granted me with a standard sea view room considering it was an upgrade !
I stayed for 4 nights in this standard sea view room, modern and clean, located at 18th floor and offering a nice sea view. The location is convenient and good opposite the beach with lovely gardens and at 10 minutes walk to bars and restaurants. The hotel offers a private beach with sunbeds but I couldn’t experience the facilities and services as it rained during my 4 days stay.
The outdoor swimming pool size is very ridiculous and tiny offering only 4 sunbeds. The fitness center was ok but with no supervisor to look after hotel guests which is not acceptable for security purposes.
The breakfast and buffet dinner were very good with fresh ingredients and products, every taste was catered for and you can get your own Phô prepared by the Chef.
The free wifi service is very unstable and drops out all the time. The IT dept must consider seriously the issue and fix it. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Overall, it is a nice hotel but for Vietnam the room rates is a bit over pricing especially if you compare with Sunrise.
At least during my 5 days stay I never seen or met the GM of the hotel when in the same time I could meet Metropole Hanoi GM, Hue GM and Sofitel Plaza GM during my stay in their hotel . He might be too busy !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    501
    101
    12
    6
See reviews for
337
820
117
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Nha Trang is all about having good time. We stayed at Novotel Nha Trang for 3 nights. Hotel located in beach front, around corner from most of foreigner restaurants cafes and our open bus travel agent Sinh tourist. room is so beautiful and contemporary. king bed is comfortable but it was two king singles merged. the view says everything. we are at 12 floor when we opened our balcony, we "wowed" it was just stunningly beautiful. we had all these islands, whole beach front view. we use balcony more than other hotel we stayed in Vietnam. bathroom is big and also up to date. Vous Spa is the must visit place at hotel. we had facial and full body Vietnamese massage. it was promotion period and we paid around 50 dollars for both service. staff are really friendly and helpful, checking, front door, restaurant and spa everybody really. we walked everywhere in Nha Trang. it was really healthy after big breakfast as well as before spa and steam bath. Dam market is bit over rated. just like any market in Vietnam but worth for the walk. we also walked to big church, huge Buddhist temple and central station, it was really nice half day walk. weather was not that great so we cancelled our island day tour. there are heaps of restaurants, cafe and beauty salons around hotel. make sure you compare the price, it can be really different between one to another. The only problem i had is internet. The free wifi service is so unstable, you have no idea when you can get on the internet, it drops out all the time. Novotel really should do something about it. All in all it was really enjoyable stay at Novotel Nha Trang, definitely recommend to others and will come back again soon hopefully.

Room Tip: high floor, front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in December when it was rainy and windy. Firstly, the hotel is in the prime location. Directly across from its own private beach and close to all the night life, nice restaurants and shopping.

As for the hotel, it is amazing. When we arrived we were told there was a delux room available for us to upgrade to (for a price of course) which we decided to do. The room was spectacular. Huge room thats on two levels with a large balcony facing the ocean and the city. The shower was huge with 2 showers, one sunken.

Everything is spotlessly clean, as you would expect from Novotel. The breakfast was absoultely great. A full buffet that includes everything you could want. Also give the buffet dinners a go. Although its not the cheapest, the food is great and theres plenty of variety.

All the staff are very friendly and accomodating, but the personal touch that the smaller hotels have is missing here.

If I ever return to Nha Trang I will be spending my time at the Novotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

We had a beautiful stay in Nha Trang. The weather was spectacular for all 3 days but the Novotel was truly amazing. We were charged for an upgrade but that was ok as we arrived earlier than the normal check in time. AS others have said, can't beat the location, can't beat the private beach, can't beat the service from the staff. First time in Nha Trang I hated it but this time, in no small part due to the Novotel, I had an utterly amazing time. We had a cracking room, breakfast was top notch and the staff always smiling and helpful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nha Trang.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KiwiMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed at the Novotel for 3 days in Nha Trang and overall it was quite a pleasant experience. All the staff speak English well and are always friendly and helpful. As a bonus they even upgraded us from a standard to a superior beachfront room! The locatuon was also excellent - right across the road from the beach and within walking distance of the popular eateries and bars. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would come here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eatingthecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Mathieu and his staff are wonderful.

Their attention to detail and advice given to us was outstanding. The rooms are fresh and the view you wake up to is brilliant. I can honestly say the Novotel Nha Trang is the best spot in town. Book a Superior room and you won’t be disappointed.

We will be back soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant. Amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

This was my second stay at the Novotel Nha Trang, the first one being almost exactly a year prior. I'm happy to report that the property and its team were still on their game.

First, the location: can't beat it. In town, with private beach sectioned off from the public areas.
Second, the staff: extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The receptionist made references to the fact that me and my friend had stayed before, a personal touch that was appreciated. The porter explained all of the room functions. And the attendant at the beach was friendly as could be.
Third, the rooms: clean and well-designed. Could have been in a swankier boutique hotel in a major city. The deep, step-in shower was lovely, and the ocean-facing balcony was a lovely place to have my morning coffee whilst listening to the waves.
Fourth, the value: the rooms here were about half the price of the Sheraton down the road.

Only issue I would ding this hotel on is the strength of the (free) WiFi. It was a bit weak and could probably be easily boosted.

There are cheaper places in Nha Trang, and there are pricier places too. I know that the next time I visit (probably next year!) I will be booking at the Novotel as it has it all. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade to an ocean-facing room...the views are magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#3 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Nha Trang Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Nha Trang Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
TTC Hotel Premium - Michelia
#13 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#10 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Nha Trang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nha Trang

Property: Novotel Nha Trang
Address: 50 Tran Phu Street, Nha Trang 652076, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#7 Business Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nha Trang 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Nha Trang is located in the heart of Nha Trang city, one of the 29 most beautiful bays in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Nha Trang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Nha Trang
Accor Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing