We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good”
Review of Pho Hong Giang

Pho Hong Giang
Ranked #65 of 800 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

This place is one of the best.. No complaints at all.

Nothing fancy just simple and delicious
I highly recommend It.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank _CDN_Travel_Guy_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2018

Just Phō. Very good and no fuss. Locals come to eat here and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Local style restaurant and instant serve. Cheap - 50k dong / large bowl.
Friendly staff, we had a fun conversation with one waiter, probably the owners mother, she was very interested in a couple of fans we bought on the street. They were duely approved as authentic Vietnamese handicraft.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank metallhue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Not bad for a bowl of pho. Tender beef with good broth. Vnd 50k for a bowl of pho but there isn't any variety as they merely serve one type of pho.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank flyeatdrinkdrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Lovely lady who runs this place and good service. The Beef pho is amazingly tasty and price 50k vnd only each bowl.

You will not be disappointed however the location is typical street food but you will love the flavour if you want a great Pho

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 71adamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

THIS IS A KEEPER.
We travel just for this, and it didn't disappointed us. we don't eat beef, and the time we arrived was out of chicken and pork, owner was really kind to offer one bowl of pho with eggs. Never thought pho can be this good, especially without meat but just egg.
Price was very cheap; highly recommend you to come the first or the second day here in Nha Trang, I guarantee you will come back and want to make sure you save more time for the great food.

【Warning】No AC, at the corner on the street, very hot, but the food was above and beyond any words.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ginnym332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Hong Giang also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Pho Hong Giang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing