We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Duy Hung Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duy Hung Hotel
Ranked #152 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed at Duy Hung Hotel for 2 nights during are backpackertrip in Vietnam. The hotel is great. The staff is always smiling and friendly, and the can and will arange boattrips, diving and bus/train tickets for you. The room was big, clean, airy and our room had a balkony as well. The same goes for the bathroom. For the price this hotel is a super deal and I wil definitly stay there again if I'm going back to Nha Trang.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidarLogSamuelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2011

i got recommendation the Duy Hung hotel by friendsi met on the way traveling,and yes that was SUPERB friendly hotel,the room is big and very clear,the family was very happy to help me to find good restaurant,good place to go out for drinking,
i love the beach in nha trang,nice beach,i feel very relaxing,
i definitly come back and stay at DUY HUNG hotel, i feel at home to stay there..
thank you Duy Hung

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea_anguiano753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

3 of us stayed at the Duy Hu'ng for one night in December 2009 in a 4 person room and overall it was a positive experience, especially considering its about £12 a night for a room. Our train from Da Nang due to arrive at 21.47 was delayed by a few hours and we didn't think that the hotel pick up would still happen as promised, but the girl who works behind reception waited for our arrival with a big smile to greet us and paid for the taxi transport - top stuff.

The room was spacious with 2 double beds, a TV, Fridge, lockable wardrobe, balcony and a private bathroom with hot shower. Much better facilities than a hostel but isn't a massive hotel so only good if you aren't really looking to meet loads of people. Downsides were that the room got quite bright in the morning and the road outside got a bit noisy for the people in bed next to the window... so it not a good idea to let light sleepers be in that one. The hotel isnt bang in the middle of the bars and restaurants but its only a 10 min walk to reach there and isnt a major problem

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbrought125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This hotel was a revelation with great rooms and very near the beach. The girls behind the desk were extremely helpful and provided a pick-up service from the train. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Duy Hung is a cheap ($ 10 a day) very comfortable hotel with large rooms, AC, minibar, satellite TV (CNN), fast wifi and 5 minutes walk to the beach.
I had no problems with pushing staff. On my request they bought traintickets and arranged a cheap taxi to the airport (80.000 dong + 10.000 dong entry fee for the airport) after my remarks that the price I heard from a travelagency was rather expensive.
The exchange rate they used for the dollar was not bad at all: 17,000 dong for 1 dollar. The official rate a few days later is 17,500 dong for 1 dollar (I don't know wether it is the buy or sell exchange rate).

  • Liked — price quality ralation
  • Disliked — noisy karaoke neighbours
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelasia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Firstly, we want to point out that the rooms here were great - really large bedrooms and bathrooms, spotlessly clean with TV, fridge, air con etc., and within short walking to the main strip of restaurants and bars. For $10 a night between the two of us, it really was quite a bargain.

However, we did find the girls behind the front desk to be a bit pushy and, although friendly, their constant hassling for us to buy tours and bus tickets directly from there was a bit off-putting. We were also quite aggrieved when, upon checking out, we were hideously overcharged because we wanted to pay in Dong, rather than Dollars. The completely ridiculous exchange rate that they insisted on using, was actually 20% above the official going rate at the time. This did unfortunately leave a sour taste because, as stated above, the room was perfect. Duy Hung is a good, clean, cheap place to stay in Nha Trang, but please do be aware when paying your bill.

  • Liked — clean, good sized rooms
  • Disliked — the hassling and the ripping off
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.2 mi away
TriStar Hotel
TriStar Hotel
#30 of 209 in Nha Trang
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
Green World Hotel Nha Trang
#12 of 209 in Nha Trang
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#32 of 209 in Nha Trang
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Nha Trang
InterContinental Nha Trang
#6 of 209 in Nha Trang
942 reviews
0.8 mi away
CR Hotel
CR Hotel
#9 of 306 in Nha Trang
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ngoc Hong Hotel
Ngoc Hong Hotel
#44 of 193 in Nha Trang
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duy Hung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duy Hung Hotel

Property: Duy Hung Hotel
Address: 72 Hoang hoa Tham, Nha Trang 96825, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 209 Hotels in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Duy Hung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing