We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet but delightful”

Same Same But Different Cafe
Ranked #35 of 485 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a small family run business operating in Nha Trang for approximately 15 years. Our aim is to provide delicious Vietnamese, Thai and Western food to travellers in a clean, friendly environment. Recently we have been awarded a TripAdvisor certificate of excellence, of which we are very proud! Please join us for a good value breakfast, lunch or dinner. Hope to see you soon.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet but delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I could not understand why this place was not busy. The food was delicious and the owner very friendly and interesting. Also very reasonably priced.

The eggplant dish with tomato and coconut sauce was outstanding (we shared it as a starter).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blatantlyhonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    102
    34
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burraneer
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best food you will taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Can highly recommend this great little cafe in the heart of Nha Trang. Tastiest and freshest food I've had in a long time. Very cheap too. Drinks are very well priced too. $2 for. A gin and tonic! Don't miss going if you are visiting the area. Great hosts. Very welcoming

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baloo_loo_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Delicious food, welcoming friendly staff, good service and good value for money. We visit Nha Trang frequently and this was one of the best meals we have had there, unfortunate not to have discovered this great restaurant sooner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for those seeking Vietnamese food with a western flair.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

They have pho if asked for, but the menu was basically western with a few basic Vietnamese entries. The staff was friendly, competent, and quick. I would recommend it, and the pho was a 7/10!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryExcursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great food worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Food was amazingly good, even if it took a while to get to our table. Eggplant in garlic sauce and crispy noodles with chicken were super delicious. Very good service, notwithstanding the wait time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Same Same But Different Cafe also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Same Same But Different Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing