We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nha Trang

“the place is overrated”

Louisiane Brewhouse
Ranked #53 of 951 Restaurants in Nha Trang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the beachfront of Nha Trang's famous sand beach, we're ideally positioned to soak up the sun during the day, or experience the sunset from one of our sun loungers. Louisiane Brewhouse has something to offer even the most discerning sundowner. Open from 7:00 am till late night, guests are welcome to use our pool until 5:00 pm when Louisiane Brewhouse is transformed into the ideal place to watch the sunset whilst enjoying a beer brewed on the premises. We also serve traditional Vietnamese cuisine, modern Western dishes, gourmet pizzas, or authentic Japanese food. Looking for night time entertainment? Louisiane hosts LIVE entertainment by the pool most nights.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the place is overrated. Too crowded, the service is poor and their cold coconut water is not cold AT ALL!!!! the food takes too long time to be served. In addition we were surrounded by drunk local people (at 7:30 PM). definitely not a kids friendly place (even though they have kids menu). there are better options around

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TelMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiane_brewhouse, General Manager at Louisiane Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thanks for visiting our restaurant. We sincerely apologize for your experience. This is a time local people are celebrating the end of the year and beginning of Vietnamese New Year holidays. I assume the Brewhouse is the right place for drinking and i'm very sorry you feel another way. In the day time it is more quiet and relaxing experience, we hope we can see you again on your next occasion to relax by the pool and enjoy the lunch, our pool is free of charge to all our guests and we always welcome kids in here.
Should you have additional comments or suggestions how we can improve, please contact meat gm@louisiane.vn, my name is Anna and I look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,
Louisiane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,906 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit pricey but the place and the ambiance was nice. I enjoyed the buko shake. The beach has a strong current.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank paulrayos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiane_brewhouse, General Manager at Louisiane Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul, thanks for your feedback. I would like to hear from you why you rated us with 3 stars and how can we improve your rating? Please contact me at gm@louisiane.vn, I look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards, Louisiane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A good choice for drinks in the city, live band and good beer in reasonable price. You can have snacks but would not recommend for dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Snd_Fung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place looks nice and the beer is really good. When asking for a sun bed however you'll have to deal with a grumpy bunch that seem to have lost the ability to communicate. This is not common around here, so maybe find a friendlier place to sunbathe.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We stopped in because we heard we could get a free lounger if we bought a drink. We could but it was poolside (and maybe that was because they were setting up for a formal dinner on the beach). A drink and an appetizer was 360,000d which was more than we paid for at dinner at another place 2 drinks, 2 mains and a dessert. Nice atmosphere with constant sea breeze and the sound of the surf. Nice restrooms.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Feenixwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiane Brewhouse also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Louisiane Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing