We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the beds are always occupied”

Louisiane Brewhouse
Ranked #46 of 818 Restaurants in Nha Trang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the beachfront of Nha Trang's famous sand beach, we're ideally positioned to soak up the sun during the day, or experience the sunset from one of our sun loungers. Louisiane Brewhouse has something to offer even the most discerning sundowner. Open from 7:00 am till late night, guests are welcome to use our pool until 5:00 pm when Louisiane Brewhouse is transformed into the ideal place to watch the sunset whilst enjoying a beer brewed on the premises. We also serve traditional Vietnamese cuisine, modern Western dishes, gourmet pizzas, or authentic Japanese food. Looking for night time entertainment? Louisiane hosts LIVE entertainment by the pool most nights.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

We come less and less to enjoy a beach day lunch, yet at 9am, the beds are all taken exclusively by russians. We've been regular from 15 years but since a while, no chance to have a lounger if you don't tip the beach guy the day before ... So we don't have lunch there anymore and in the evenng the restaurant is crowded and noisy. What a shame, it was one of our favourite spot in Nha Trang ...

Date of visit: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Nina1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiane_brewhouse, General Manager at Louisiane Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Nina, sorry to hear that you feel this way. In the high tourist season our restaurant is always busy, and the sun beds are fully occupied from 7:00am. We are a famous restaurant and can't stop people from coming, hope you can understand it. We look forward to having you back again on the next occasion.
Warm Regards,
Louisiane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 2,687 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2019

Fabulous bar and restaurant. Although we didn’t eat the menu is great with a good choice . We had cocktails which were fab. Hit the spot in the heat of the sun! They have their own micro brewery which has plenty different ales to choose from. All different flavors. Situated on the beach with great views.
We will definitely visit again when we are next in Vietnam.

Date of visit: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Aly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiane_brewhouse, General Manager at Louisiane Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Aly, thanks for reviewing our restaurant! We are pleased to know about your good experience and look forward to having you back to try our food this time.
Best Regards,
Louisiane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Worth to visit in the evening because of live music, they produce own beer of all types - pils, weis beer, ale and some specials

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 37pavl_nab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Pool Area good but could be better. We only used it through the day to sunbathe as it's probably the best spot on the beach for this and close to our hotel.

The beds are worn, mattresses dirty as they don't appear to ever get cleaned - just flipped over.

Drinks are quite pricey but the rental of the bed is cheap so one compensates for the other.

The toilets are disgusting - not once during the day are they cleaned, checked or even the bin emptied.

Come on Louisane, sort it out - it's not hard to spend a few minutes to check up and clean

Date of visit: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Rootsneeddoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiane_brewhouse, General Manager at Louisiane Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear guest, thanks for your constructive feedback. Your comments are really valuable to us as we aim nothing but to improve. It will be shared between related departments to ensure we provide you better experience on your next visit. Should you have more comments, please contact me directly at gm@louisiane.vn.
Kind Regards,
Louisiane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Spent a day here to get away from the heat and the traffic. Hired sun lounger and towels in a great position overlooking the beach and sea. Flag with red one end and green the other between loungers. Just raise the red flag if you want service. Different areas to eat and drink if you don’t want a sun lounger. It is not that cheap but you are paying for the environment and we enjoyed being there. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fleedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiane Brewhouse also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Louisiane Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing