We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Rubbish” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Petit Bistro

Le Petit Bistro
Ranked #102 of 477 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Le Petit Bistro is quaint Restaurant serving up French and Italian food at very reasonable prices. It offers a wide selection of wine that surely will make your meal even more enjoyable. Le Petit Bistro has 3 dining areas - Air Con non smoking inside area, a terrace on the main floor and an upstairs terrace. Daily Specials at 99,000vnd Le Bistro has been operating since 2001 and offers great friendly service.
Shiki, Japan
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Total Rubbish”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place looked nice enough from the outside. However, it was really bad. The staff were always chatting and when we called them, they were so engrossed in their conversation that they didn't notice us.

The food took over 30 minutes to arrive. After a long wait, we asked them where the food was. It looked as if suddenly the waitress remembered that she hadn't given the chef the ticket! I had only ordered soup and my wife had ordered pasta.

My soups was okay. My wife's carbonara was awful - too much onion.

On the plus side, it's a clean restaurant. But I would not recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr.Ashwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    92
    41
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Viva la French Rose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Cute, intimate bistro with wonderful food and wine. The wine is sooo good after several months in Asia! We have already eaten here twice in two days..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Helsinki_FinlandSini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely taste of France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Lovely little restaurant in tourist area of Nha Trang. We enjoyed the set menu, lots of options on the full menu also (the French onion soup was excellent).
Great service and good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Romina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

After a day of beach, we went to this restaurant managed by a french chef. That good french dishes and an impressive wine and cheese.
We advise you to jump if you go to Nha Trang (Vietnam) to spend some real relaxations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Step inside and you've left Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you're in Vietnam long enough you will probably reach the point where you're over the noodle soup and the Petit Bistro is the perfect escape.Step inside and you've travelled continents. I ordered the croque monsieur with low expectations but somewhere within those premises is a chef who knows French food (I lived in France for a short while so I don't make this comment lightly). As good as any croque monsieur I've tasted in France, they even had some tasty Dijon mustard, coated the salad in French dressing and supplied good coffee (though the latter I would expect in Vietnam anyway). The staff were friendly too and the price was about the same as you can pay for a plate of fried pack noodles, so all round a good deal. I was sufficiently impressed I plan to return to sample the beef.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoFitzsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Bistro also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Le Petit Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing