We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and friendly staff”

Good Morning Vietnam
Ranked #41 of 518 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The “Good Morning Vietnam” Nha Trang, located in the central Nguyen Thien Thuat Street, quickly won gastronomes’ hearts with a rich and creative menu of authentic Italian Cuisine and with a very interesting selection of Vietnamese traditional Cuisine specialties. It provides a relaxed and casual venue: a cozy ambience complemented with tasteful décor and a stylish open plan kitchen. GMV is a high quality but low/middle priced restaurant: the pleasant atmosphere and an extensive menu make the restaurant a treat.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our first resturant visit in Vnam, kids not ready for the local chow after 48hrs of travling. GMV serves good Italian style pizzas, good vin & great dessert. Service was great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    177
    65
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty & enjoyable food. One of the best gnocchi I have had! Friendly staff. There wasn't much atmosphere, but the food made up for that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jtravel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good honest food at a good price!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our food very much. Good, simple and tasty thin crust Italian pizza. The house red wine was also good, unusually chilled but warmed up to room temp quickly. A great place to go of you want a change from Vietnamese food. I'd go back there for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Italian place”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We were not disappointed - the service is excellent - food is very good. We had a wonderful dinner experience here and were very happy about the friendly and fast service. The two of us had a South African red wine which was chilled and affordable. We also had a pizza and a mixed salad. Don't expect highest Italian cuisine standard, but that is difficult to find in Vietnam... I recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schiccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pizza was really good”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I was actually quite shocked that pizza could taste this good in Nha Trang or anywhere in Vietnam. We got the giant size Tropicale( hawaain). It's giant alright. Very tasty. And thin crust. Dipping it in the dip that came with the bread starter which was garlicky goodness. Also tried the caprese salad. Which is ok but not the best I've had. Service was good and attentive. We ate twice while visiting and I'm sure it would have been more if we had more time. The prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isacameth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Morning Vietnam also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Good Morning Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing