We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet clean beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 208 Hotels in Nha Trang
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet clean beach”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay at the resort.. we just went here for the beach. It was clean, secluded, and quiet. We had some wowonderful and peaceful time. The food from the restaurant was good. Service was abit of a let down. Staff were not friendly and looked like they rather be somewhere else than serving us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
68
45
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

You wont find any beautiful beach in Nha trang except Doc Let . It s so magical with 3 colors water sea. The beach has white sand and quite clear. You can be safe when you r in the sea because of range of black flag warning tourists not to go so far . Moreover you can enjoy many activities : riding motorboat, playing volleyball.... Besides you can have many delicious fresh seafood with reasonable price. What a oeaceful place !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Where to start? I never write hotel reviews but this time I feel I have to. White sand is an overpriced, outdated, badly managed holiday "resort", miles away from nha trang ($80 from the airport and back). The staff didn't speak a single word of English, not even the basics which made any attempt to communicate (or to complain) very frustrating. The food was unbelievable and not in a good way, even the fruit didn't taste right. Never had any stomach problems while travelling until I had food in this 4 star resort. The beach was full of litter. The bed linen were stained. The spa price list was a joke considering the average prices in the rest of the country. Below average resort with hostel level service. This place is a massive disappointment, stay away!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tripapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I have read some of the previous reviews on here and I can only say I found the staff here to be professional, friendly and caring . The English barrier is not a problem, all it takes Is some patience ( on both sides and a sense of humour- which the staff have!) I hope- as the drinks are over priced that the staff get paid highly as they deserve & that they get a share of the profits- which they also deserve!

The surroundings are gorgeous , a long stretch of white sand and an ocean to die for.

The pool is clean and often very quite . The food is hit and miss but mainly hit & included in the price.

There is so much more the hotel management can do with this place.... Lovely as it is but there needs to be more mix of nationalities- very geared to Russian clients!

Overall the scenery and staff made it for me. Thank you x

Tip - if you turn right out of the hotel an walk for 5 minutes there is a very cheap shop selling beers, wines and spirits at a third of the price of white sands!!

I'd go back! X

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicky5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at White Sand and loved it. The beach is paradice and we had our own bungalow from which you could hear the waves. The resort is in quite a secluded area around 1hr cab ride from Nha Trang, (although the resort offers a shuttle service on some days for free so ask about this option to save some money). We found the bungalow to be clean and comfortable, the food was delicious (3 meals daily included in the price) and the staff very friendly. The pool and spa looked excellent with beach towels provided from the pool attendant. This is a great place to visit for a few days of peace, relaxation but it is just a beach resort so probably not for you if you want bars, clubs or things to see and do.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charlotte206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Not having booked anywhere we decided to ask for room rates and after being shown the costs, decided to try somewhere else.

When leaving we were offered over 60% off including breakfast and dinner so decided to give it a go after viewing the room. The location is great but found communicating with staff incredibly difficult as they are unable to speak English. Living in Vietnam, I would somewhat expect any 4 or 5 star hotel to have any front of house staff with mediocre English skills.

The food was terrible. Nothing more to say.

Reading other reviews now would suggest that this is not a place to stay if food and service is important to you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timbo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in White Sand Doclet resort year ago with our 1 year old son. the territory is big and green. houses are nice and clean. the beach and ocean was awesome!!!very very beautiful! the water in the ocean was warm and clean. no people on the beach! empty clean beach with white sand! ocean is not deep there, good for kids. but may be not very comfortable for adults. nice swimming pool. breakfasts not the best part..but menu is rather big, prices reasonable. and food is delicious!!! not much to do around hotel. good for honeymoon or family holidays.
The owners of the hotel are very nice people. I want to thank them for our best family holidays and for the religious ceremony which they invited us to participate in. it was really unforgettable.( we sent hundreds of flowers with candles to the ocean from the boat with best wishes)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EugeniyaMarsvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nha Trang
9.1 mi away
Wild Beach Resort and Spa
Wild Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 2 in Ninh Phuoc
124 reviews
25.5 mi away
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
#31 of 208 in Nha Trang
369 reviews
19.0 mi away
La Paloma Hotel
La Paloma Hotel
#49 of 208 in Nha Trang
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
L'Alyana Villas Ninh Van Bay
#5 of 208 in Nha Trang
690 reviews
1.3 mi away
Some Days of Silence Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
GM Doc Let Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa

Property: White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa
Address: Dong Cat, Ward Ninh Hai | Town Ninh Hoa, Province Khanh Hoa, Nha Trang 570000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 Family Hotel in Nha Trang
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#32 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Sand Doclet Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sand Doclet Hotel Nha Trang
White Sand Doclet Resort And Spa
White Sands Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing