We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but nicey”

Sailing Club Nha Trang
Ranked #33 of 797 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Part of the unique charm of the Nha Trang Sailing Club is its ability to transform itself depending on the hour of the day. From sun-up until sun-down it is the perfect beach club and is available for all to enjoy. If you are looking for a place to while away a few hours whilst soaking up an amazing beach and island view then look no further. A delectable cocktail or delicious snack is only a wave of the hand away. As the sun disappears behind Nha Trang's beautiful hills, the Sailing Club transforms into a sophisticated dining setting serving eclectic food from four different international kitchens. Whatever your taste may be, we believe we have the dish for you! And just when you thought it was time to go home, the Nha Trang Sailing Club once again reinvents itself as restaurant becomes bar and night club. Every night of the year, the Nha Trang Sailing Club offers the best dance floor and the latest tunes on offer in the city.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a night out with friends and started here. It’s a great location, backs onto the beech. Good music, good drinks. Ticks all boxes for me

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 66howardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailingnhatrang, General Manager at Sailing Club Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nothing more we can ask for than ticking off most/all boxes. Appreciate your feedback immensely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 3,602 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great night in the sailing club, food was very nice and lots to choose from. We only went in for one beer and spent all night there. Very good music and atmosphere and was lovely being right on the beach. They had entertainment which was good. Thanks for a great night in nha trang and the tower.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank robsonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailingnhatrang, General Manager at Sailing Club Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm very happy we could host you and that we met your expectations. We highly appreciate the lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

visited numerous times during our stay and every time found it great staff were helpful always plenty of seats in the shade drinks quite expensive but you pay for the luxury

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mavis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailingnhatrang, General Manager at Sailing Club Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind review Mavis. Glad we could host you on more than one occasion and hope you return at some stage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Best Espresso Martini and the staff are fabulous. We visited twice and both times were lovely.

The staff speak English well

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TotalSupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailingnhatrang, General Manager at Sailing Club Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Your feedback is highly appreciated! Cocktails are our passion and our staff will be happy too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

There are not many evening party places in nha trang , sailing club is very popular bcoz its right on the beach , very popular during the day for food but then later on the evening Dj starts and the music kicks in , one beer is 90,000 - 100,000 viet dong which is about 4$ but normal price for a bottle tiger in a bar/restaurant is 20,000 - 30,000 viet dong which is about 1$

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailingnhatrang, General Manager at Sailing Club Nha Trang, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thanks for your feedback Garry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Club Nha Trang also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Sailing Club Nha Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing