We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled vibe, great lunch”
Review of Alley Cafe

Alley Cafe
Ranked #103 of 800 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $1 - $5
Description: Our restaurant is located in a small alley away from the busy main road, but still in the tourist center and 2 minutes walking to the beach. The countryside design of the place, a very cold beer will bring you a fresh asmotphere in the hot summertime. We server full board, Western and Asian traditional cuisines. Our staff are very friendly and fluently English speaking. Welcome to Alley Cafe !
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is located in a small alley away from the busy main road, but still in the tourist center and 2 minutes walking to the beach. The countryside design of the place, a very cold beer will bring you a fresh asmotphere in the hot summertime. We server full board, Western and Asian traditional cuisines. Our staff are very friendly and fluently English speaking. Welcome to Alley Cafe !
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Staff were lovely, service was quick. Lunch was great. Nothing negative to say about this quaint cafe hidden off the main streets.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank haseldenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic breakfast here whilst staying in Nah Trang. The Alley Cafe Breakfast is top notch so would definitely recommend that. The smoothies were also tasty and the ice coffee decent. Would eat here again!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 640dann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We enjoy a couple of beers daily here. We have found the staff friendly, great Wi-Fi and refreshing cold beer... Nothing to dislike here...The food looks lovely and the kitchen is spotless.... We would certainly recommend Alley Cafe....

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eileen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Ok so read all these reviews and I have to say my experience here after several visits was amazing! The service was great, ya you have to wait a min cuz it’s all cooked fresh but drink a beer, talk to people and relax because that’s exactly what we did and enjoyed our visits here very much! Expat place for sure but great place to converse with people that live here and really get some great tips. The food was very good too great portions and tasty. Shout out to the young man behind the bar! You always had a smile whenever we came in and provided great service! Also to regulars there, Malcolm and David so great to meet you both and thank you much for your help:) highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 509theresew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Love the place. Really friendly owners. The food is excellent both western and Vietnamese. Personal favorite is the fish and chips, cooked to perfection with nice and crispy batter. Drinks are nice and cheap. Perfect place for a few beers and food away from the hustle of the street.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lowton09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alley Cafe also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Alley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing