We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quirky little place...”

Nguyen Dat Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 820 Restaurants in Nha Trang
Price range: $3 - $5
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

... with a quirky little patron.
We had enormous fun here. Fabulous find.
You'll have to look for this as it's a hidden gem. Arrive and the patron welcomes and seats you.
The menu will take some time as there are many dishes.
Nasi goreng was delicious. We also had pepper prawns and a beef dish.
All just great value from a local stalwart.
A thoroughly entertaining evening

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank HPL1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

I turned around in Nha Trang without finding any one place looks nice but I saw Nguyên Dat I went there with my girlfriend. She speaks Vietnamese and she said we can eat there, food looks good and place is quiet. Everything was good and we paid very cheap price (Nha Trang is expensive city) 70K VND for two (tea and fruits include in price). Boss is very friendly and his dogs are funny

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KevD168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Delicious food! The location is great and I like that its on a side street. The staff are always smiling and anticipating your every need. Will come again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CT19865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Staying close by, This place is a smashing place to eat, Staff are very efficient, the food is fresh as, plenty to choose from and all at a very good price.
Even fresh fruit at the end is Free. Who said there's no such thing as a free meal...
A place not to be mssed.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacnTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Nice place on a small side road , away from the noise ! The food is nice , with a massive menu and good prices ! Staff is nice and ready ! Definitely recommend !

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 505albertoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nguyen Dat Restaurant also viewed

Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 
Nha Trang, Khanh Hoa Province
 

Been to Nguyen Dat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing