We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nice Hotel
Ranked #63 of 190 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“really very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

After a terrible stay at the Rainbow hotel, we moved in to the Nice hotel. And it is nice. clean, quiet, sea view, big room, friendly staff, great wifi, safe parking for motorbike. And cheap - only 250 000 (USD15) for a room with 2 beds, and a sea view.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    81
    25
    11
    16
See reviews for
15
68
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gladesville, Australia
Level Contributor
467 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,771 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

This place has a very bad reputation for thievery & deception. I immediately felt seedy just standing around.

A tout had convinced me to at least check out the cheapo $10 rooms with beach views so ushered me down the dark alley as a black cat ran across my path & i walked under a ladder. The reception woman quoted me for $20 at which i simply turned around & got halfway out the door before she grabbed my hand & settled on $10, very shonky behaviour. The 2 rooms i saw had no beach views at all, were Spartan & cold. Everything i was told about the rooms was really the opposite. The room probably needed a scrub, new mattress, pillows & sheets, but its certainly cheap if u freely choose to stay here. I probably only woulda paid $1.50 TBH

Walking out, I saw a French couple arguing with the reception lady over the rate, i wasn’t sure what it was specifically regarding but it was heated & the guests were refusing to pay. I used the distraction like a snake to escape & disappear into the alley.

Really, any place that is described with the words ‘thievery’ & ‘deception’ are definitely not going to surprise you with anything but more shonky behaviour.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The_Pale_Ridah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

Hotel name is "Nice hotel" but not as their name. There were many cockroaches, smelly and dirty room.

The bed was very bent in the middle, with the noise of outside discotheque, made me sleepless for whole night.

When travelling here, if you need a motorbike for hanging around, unluckily, you won't rent from their hotel, you should be aware to be parked outside the hotel or to pay extra as receptionist's warnings while many other hotels welcome it.

So you come to Nha Trang, find a budget hotel with friendly staffs, okay services, this is NOT your choice. Try other one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngotronghuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

I suggest if you stay here to pay by the day, dont rent bikes from here unless you pay up front we had a bad experience and have learn't the hard way. The rooms are average but clean but the beds are very uncomfy and the noise level will see you dont get a good nights sleep! and if the noise out side keeps you up be prepared for the cleaners and work men at 6.45am - enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rimbaud1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

Only 10 dollars for a clean and well situated room. Fridge, bathroom and AC in the room. Internet and wifi provided. Nice hotel was perfect for us. The rooms are small but we only stay to sleep so that in not a problem for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeetBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

Hi,

Just got back from Nha Trang 3 days ago. We stayed at Pho Bien (which was recommended by The Lonely Planet) for $16.00/day. It was OK, small room with shared ocean view balcony). However, when they refused to give me another towel (we had 2 towels for both of us), I started looking around.
We stumbled into Nice hotel (saw the sign, thought it was funny, so we decided to check it out). It was in an alley, about 10m from the Hung Vuong street. We were quoted $300,000d per night (about $16.00) for the top floor room with ocean view balcony. We went up to check it out. More spacious than the Pho Bien room, higher floor also means cooler wind, which was good since it was really warm in early May. The room came w/ AC, fan, window, bath room, more than 2 towels for the asking. The AC stayed on when we leave the room also mean cooler room when we return. Pho Bien asked to keep our key whenever we leave, gave it back when we returned, which also meant we returned to warm/hot room for 20mins until the AC cooled the room down.
No shampoo or soap, which is OK since we brought our own anyway.
The front desk lady is nice and helpful.
We always bring our money with us. The only time we left it in the room is when we went for our daily swim at 5am in the morning. We usually come back at 6am. We brought our own lock and locked our valuables in our suitcases, just in case.

There were residents who stayed there 3 years + and 1 year+ (still there). We talked to them and they liked it there. The staff were friendly to both of us (I speak Vietnamese, my husband doesn't).
The hotel is close to restaurants and shops. 3 minutes walk to the beach.
The only complain we have is that on Saturday nights, the night club on the beach is allowed to blast music until 2am. Even at the 11floor, we heard them. Can't imagine any one closer to the bar gets any sleep before 2am, but it's not the hotel's fault.
Nice experience at Nice hotel, would consider stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

NICE HOTEL is pretty close to the beach with lots of places to eat around the corner. This place is hard to find, as the entrance is in an ally. (6D Quan Tran-Hung Vuong, Nha Trang) Once you find it, you will see it is located close to everything (beach, restaurants, etc.)

I only dealt with the older lady behind the counter, as she was very helpful with all my questions and requests. I got a room (full and twin) for $15/night for 3 of us. The room is very clean! The wifi is only located on the lower floors. We stayed on the 5th floor, and the wifi did not reach our room. Other than that, it was great. You can also purchase the big water bottles in the lobby, which is 3000 dongs less than outside.

After checkout, she offered us showers on the second floor before we head off to our next destination. Check out is at noon. We didn't leave until 6:30pm. She called a cab for us, with a flat fee to the train station.

I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Nha Trang.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sftwin415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nha Trang hotels
0.1 mi away
Azura Hotel
Azura Hotel
#61 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
#31 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Suisse Hotel
La Suisse Hotel
#49 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Peace Hotel
Green Peace Hotel
#39 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indochine Hotel
Indochine Hotel
#59 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Lion 2 Hotel
White Lion 2 Hotel
#88 of 190 in Nha Trang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Hotel

Property: Nice Hotel
Address: 6D Quan Tran-Hung Vuong, Nha Trang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 331
Also Known As:
Nice Hotel Nha Trang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing