We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,comfortable but not quite right”
Review of Gold Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gold Hotel Hue
Ranked #27 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
ballarat australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice,comfortable but not quite right”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of an Intrepid tour the room was comfortable but unfortunately had trouble with the air conditioner for the first 24 hours. We spoke to reception a few times and even though they said all the right words and tried to fix it nothing worked We asked for another room but were politely ignored. The air was cool but the fan was not working Our tour leader who was on the same floor was also having trouble The rest of the tour were on different floors and had no problem.
Lots of variety at breakfast including juices and fresh fruit,western and Asian choices
Would we stay here again probably

Room Tip: room with a balcony makes drier clothes easier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales and Marketing Department at Gold Hotel Hue, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear writer,
We would like to take this chance to thank you for choosing our hotel during your travel to Hue. It is great to read your comments. With regarding the limited at the air conditioner in your room, we appreciate that you have pointed it out and we are glad to inform you that we are getting better at finding the solution for this matter and we are sure that you will satisfy when staying at our hotel again.
We hope to see you and your friends again in the near future. We wish you good health and best wishes for you.
Sincerely,

Tran Thi Kim Phuong - Sales and Marketing Executive
For Mr. Duong Tam Bao - Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    236
    75
    22
    10
See reviews for
90
216
83
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

During our stay in June 2012, it appeared to be newly constructed or not quite finished yet. Everything was new which was great - looked fancy and modern. Rooms had a safe, wardrobe, nice tv and bathroom. Funniest thing was that there was a small gap between the bathtub and the wall which let water leak down the wall during showers. Also, the window sill next to the bathtub collected water as it wasn't level. There may be some long term damage or damp problems but not when we stayed there so that doesn't matter. Buffet breakfast was great. They made you eggs on request and pho as well. The infinity pool was small but refreshing in the heat. The staff seemed overwhelmed when it was busy and it wasn't good that we were in a rush to check out as we had a flight to catch. The hotel was a bit of a walk from the bridges to the market, or citadel. The only thing that was close was Brown Eyes Bar. All in all, I enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: We got lucky as a few people on our tour complained about plumbing problems with their rooms. Seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayCeeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong T, Director of Sales at Gold Hotel Hue, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
First of all, we would like to express our highly appreciation for your staying in our hotel and your positive feedback. You must have had good knowledge in architecture! This is a great motivation for us to keep working hard and try to maintain our services to the best.
We do hope to have another chance to serve you and members of your family again in the near future.
Thank you,
Tran Thi Kim Phuong- Sales and Marketing Executive
For Mr. Duong Tam Bao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed here with the Intrepid Southbound Tour. Thought it was well-appointed, the pool was great, the room comfy and new. Excellent place. Loved it. Friendly reception staff!

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales and Marketing Department at Gold Hotel Hue, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear writer, first of all thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Hue and for posting your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are great to hear that you have enjoyed so much at our hotel as the title “Best in Vietnam”.
We appreciate so much all your value comments because they are very useful for our future business.
We do hope to serve you and your friends, family in the near future.
Sincerely,
Tran Thi Kim Phuong- Sales and Marketing Excutive
For Mr. Duong Tam Bao- Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Quite a big walk from citadel , flash new rooms with good view .

Food ok .
Agree about the other reviews , there's a 1 inch gap between bath and wall , I have no idea where that water goes but from the 6 th floor , it can't be good for the building .

Ok location
Happy enough 30 us dollars a night

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The staff at this hotel were a standout, very friendly and extremely helpful. And our room was very nice, good bathroom and the surrounding passageways were also very nice with nice paintings. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. The pool was lovely to come home to after warm weather in Hue. And the price was around $35 a double including breakfast, couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales and Marketing Department at Gold Hotel Hue, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear MarieMelbourne.
Great to hear you enjoyed staying at our hotel and thanks for your feedback. We take pride in providing quality services that our valued guest always deserved. We’ve tried every day to make sure our guest satisfy to the fullest. Please let us know if you have friends visits Hue in the future. Wish you all the best.
Warmest regards,
Tran Thi Kim Phuong- Sales and Marketing Excutive
For Mr. Duong Tam Bao- Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Ải conditioning an infinity pool and laundry service perfect respite from heat and humidity òf Hue.. Very new and so things like spa not completely finished but hey...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

A really nice hotel, located within easy walking distance of the Perfume River and a host of good restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales and Marketing Department at Gold Hotel Hue, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear writer, we would like to take this opportunity to thank for taking time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you have pointed out the positive feedback and happy to inform you that we are working on to create our better services.
Please let us know if you have friends or relatives visiting Hue in the future.
Best regards,
Tran Thi Kim Phuong- Sales and Marketing Excutive
For Mr. Duong Tam Bao- Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#29 of 120 in Hue
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 120 in Hue
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 120 in Hue
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Hue

Property: Gold Hotel Hue
Address: 28 Ba Trieu Street, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Hotel Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most impressive hotel in Hue, the GOLD hotel is located in the heart center of the ancient city. The hotel offers stunning views of the legendary Perfume River, Ngu Binh Mountain, panorama of Liberty Stadium, Thanh Lam field and famous Trang Tien Bridge.GOLD hotel is close to all the renowned tourist attractions, our 12 storey 93 room hotel is specially equipped with the lasted in equipment and offers luxurious comfort. Four dining outlets including Gold restaurant on second floor, Gold Bar on terrace, AE Restaurant on 8th floor and Pool bar on 4th floor. Moreover, Gold hotel Hue is also fully invested Spa & Massage system, gym and outdoor swimming pool. Meeting rooms here are equipped with sound systems, lighting and free wireless internet.Our friendly and well-trained staffs offer special attentive service to all our guests.We look forward to offering you the “Amazing Experience” of GOLD HOTEL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing