We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Hue Tour and crisis situation

My and my wife were at our honey moon in Vietnam. We visited Hue and contacted Peter for a tour... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Y4516AWjoses
Excellent Airport transfer

After reading about some bad experiences about unreliable airport transfers, I booked just a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
annemiew2015
,
Rodange, Luxembourg
via mobile
Read all 266 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hue
from $24.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
265
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr minh highly recommend peter safe driver great car excellent driver cold bottled water transfer service tour driver hai van pass refreshing towels marble mountain day tour cautious driver airport pickup driving skills his team comfortable car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 266 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Wonderful and varied full day tour. Farm life, village life, ancient and modern history. Met real people in authentic setting, observed food being prepared, taught how to prepare food, enjoyed lovely variety of local dishes. Peter is enthusiastic throughout and brings Vietnam to life. Particularly enjoyed a refreshing and serene trip up the Perfume River with its beautiful surroundings. Fully airconditioned car with separate driver a real plus whilst visiting ancient temples and pagodas. A very special day thank you Peter and driver.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueprivateexcursions, Owner at Hue Private Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Thank you so much your wonderful review about Peter Company.

Really appreciate your truth for choosing our company

See you next time Peter


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Congratulations to Hue private transfers on selecting the most thoughtful drivers who really do go the extra mile to ensure that clients needs are met. My mother has sight problems and Mr Tan not only made our journe really comfortable (provided water and cold wet wipes to combat the 35 degree heat when we got into the vehicle) he helped her in and out of the vehicle imparting the utmost concern that her needs were provided for. Vehicles are latest models, very comfortable and fully air conditioned. No other way to travel!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank justin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueprivateexcursions, Owner at Hue Private Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about Hue Private Transfers company.

We really appreciate your review

Pls recommend us to your friends

Peter Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

When arranging transfers or going on a full day tour to destinations you are not familiar with, the number concern is road safety. Thang, our main driver was always driving within the speed limit, and I never felt my safety was compromised by his driving. This company really know how to look after people and the service level is fantastic. Thang you can see is very caring and thoughtful driver and really tries his best to assist. Car is very comfortable and well maintained also.

Also a special mention to Huy who drove us from Hotel to airport. He was kind enough to stop and let us take pics even though he only needed to do the airport transfer. Also took us to some local Mi Quang in Da Nang. He was kind enough to stop right in front of the shop let us off first and then park 5 metres down the road. Thats the kind of thoughtfulness these drivers have.

Do not be mislead by the company name. They do transfers from Da Nang and Hoi An too. Highly recommend using them for all your transfers.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank dy111dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueprivateexcursions, Owner at Hue Private Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you so much Derek for your excellent reviews about Hue Private Transfers company for your private tour of 2pax on Trip Advisor.

I really appreciate your support and truth to Peter company

Your wonderful feedback about Thang and Huy services that telling all what we have been focus on it

Pls recommend Hue Private Transfers to your friends and family

Best regards

Peter Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We used this company for all of our transfers. Highly recommend .Very professional company with top rate drivers who are very polite and do 150% to make sure you are comfortable. We felt safe at all times. Did a transfer from Danang to Hue , Hue to Hoi An and then back to Danang It is not a straight out transfer from point A to B . The drivers stop for photos and tourist things. From Danang to Hue we stopped at the Elephant springs , my choice. This was through the tunnel this transfer. And from Hue to Hoi An stopped at Lang Co , a lake where they do the Oysters and over the scenic route Hai Van pass, Marble Mountain and a place where they do sculptures. From Hoi an to Danang went to Monkey Mountain . So a great big thank you to Mr Mingh who is such a character! Quoc lovely quiet polite young man and Sam . Enjoyed your story about your Grandfather ! We arranged all of this 3 months out from our trip and the communication was top knotch . Taxis would not give you the same treatment these people did . Wish you all well for the future and thanks for the memories. We are now looking at Phu Quoc for our next trip.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank wittsNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueprivateexcursions, Owner at Hue Private Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you so much Wittsnz for your excellent reviews about Hue Private Transfers company for your family private tour 2pax on Trip Advisor.

I really appreciate your support and truth to Peter company

Pls recommend Hue Private Transfers to your friends and family

Best regards

Peter Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We booked a private transfer from Hue to Hoi An with Hue Private Transfers. We felt very safe with our driver Thang and stopped off at a couple of interesting places to enjoy the views and take a break along the way. A really scenic trip. Thang was friendly, spoke good English and nothing was too much trouble. I highly recommend using Hue Private Transfers.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 641mrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueprivateexcursions, Owner at Hue Private Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about Thang and Hue Private Transfers.

We really appreciate your feedback

Best regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews