We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hue Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hue Holiday Hotel
Ranked #56 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the sister hotel in Hanoi (Charming 2) which was our first stop in Vietna,m and i think we got spoilt - Hue was our second stop and our expectations were very high... unfrotunately I dont think they met the high expectations set... just on a different level, and probably in line with the value (Hue was half the price). Having said that, the room was small but clean, bathroom was cosy (although the hot water only lasted long enough for a very quic shower), breakfast was enough and the staff were very friendly. Not much to complain about and pretty good value for money. The hotel organised a day tour for us with a private driver to do the pagodas etc which blew our minds, much better than expected. We also booked a driver from hue to hio an, which was great value and the driver very friendly. Overalll, a friendly place to stay and pretty good value for money. (Oh one more thing, the lift is TINY, we used the stairs every day but elderly folk mightn t be so keen!

Room Tip: lower is better if you're not keen on the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PonderingPerthGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    180
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
316
73
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

After 6 months on the road, this is the best place we've stayed in. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is delicious and the free drinking water and all day tea/coffee is great. But, the best part about this hotel is the staff! They are genuine and go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and have what you need. My husband and I arrived in the early evening after motorbiking in the rain all day. We were immediately greeted with coffee and fresh fruit. They assured us they would get a space heater in our room right away (we didn't even have to ask) and sure enough it was in our room by the time we finished our coffee. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimJodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and would class it as below average. It is located at the end of a dirty little alley which is quite a shock when you first arrive. My room was small, smelt musty, the bedding wasn't great and the towels were small and damp.

That's the bad news. The good news is that the staff are very helpful and friendly and the room including breakfast was just £12. So, at that price I can put up with the conditions. That said, it's the first hotel in this price range I've stayed in and in future I think I will pay a little more.

The surrounding area is well stocked with places to eat and if I had to suggest one I would go for the Golden Rice which is in the same street as the Sports Hotel. Good food and beer at really low prices, and they have WiFi.

Another thing to remember: When you leave your room "press" the button on the door handle "inside" the room and when you are outside the room "check" that the door is locked.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perkins4108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Hue Holiday Hotel was an excellent place for the 2 nights we spent in Hue.

On arriving we were welcomed by tea and fresh fruit. The rooms were airy and very clean. The TV, DVD player and desk were nice touches, as were the dried fruit and sweets always available in the foyer.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and gave everyone a warm welcome each time we entered. They organised an enjoyable boat trip, arranged our transport and booked our next hotel for us.

Breakfast included in our room rate had limited choice but was good.

We'd recommend this as a great choice of hotel at this price.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank watlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We've experienced nothing but friendly and hospitable staff during our stay at Holiday Hotel. We stayed for four nights and needed some ideas on how to fill our days so they recommended a private Perfume River tour, which allowed us to visit most of the famous tombs, as well as the famous Citadel. They also booked us for the DMZ tour and happily organised taxi services for us.

The room we stayed in was impeccably clean, with plenty of natural light coming in. Breakfast was also plentiful and delicious.

Overall, the beautiful staff make this place, as you can tell from their interactions with all their guests and we'd recommend it to anyone staying in Hue.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel is situated down a side alleyway which looks a bit dodgy at first but is actually quite fine. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Bed was terrible - very very hard mattress. Breakfast was ok - eggs, bread or fruit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Had booked at Jade Hotel, but mix up with reservation meant that room not available (not their fault), so went to (same company) Holiday hotel for first night. Staff were very helpful with transfer, coffee, fruit and smiles were waiting. Rooms were reasonable size, ours had tv, DVD player, computer (printer in lobby with 3 other computers). Bed was firm and comfortable, shower was hot and had good pressure, breakfast was okay. Lobby always had bananas and small mandarins available. Staff were very friendly and had suggestions for trips and restaurants, without being pushy.

Room Tip: Go for the family room - bigger and doesn't cost much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamBPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Huong Vy Hotel
Huong Vy Hotel
#87 of 121 in Hue
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Phuong Loan
#83 of 121 in Hue
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 121 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tam Giang Resort & Spa
Tam Giang Resort & Spa
#76 of 121 in Hue
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Holiday Hotel

Property: Hue Holiday Hotel
Address: 8/14 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hue
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue old city,the hotel has 22 beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Perfume river.Hue guesth house is equipped with all amenities that you expect: air-conditiong,international standard elevator,internet ADSL,cable T.V,minibar and more.The idea location , allows you to enjoy all famous attractions of romantic Hue city: Perfume river,Truong Tien bridge,old citadel,tombs of the kings,and other.Wherever,you are on business or traveler, the most ideal place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hue Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hue Holiday Hotel Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing