We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest hotel in Hue”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Hotel Hue
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendliest hotel in Hue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Green over many years. I am never disappointed. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. The breakfast provides a nice buffet. This is located within an easy walk of the Citadel and the stroll along the Perfume river. Tour buses land here however they are handled pretty efficiently.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the back section of the hotel facing the pool to get away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    71
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
24
64
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Green Hotel in Hue is rather good. Rooms are clean, but other stuffs such as swimming pool is not clean. You can even see some bottle in it.
Diner room is fine, but breakfast is not good. You can not find even some Hue real special foods such as Bun Bo (beef rice soup). Foods inside the hotel have not got real tastes of Hue.

Room Tip: Next times, I will look for another hotel and taste the real Hue foods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruongAnhTuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

++ Extremely comfortable, beautiful and spacious room
++ Great facilities (2 bathrooms, shower cabin, 2 tv-s, robes, fresh fruits, etc)
++ Very pleasant and large pool
++ Activities (Like billiards, spa)
+ Very polite personnel, English language mastered quiet well
+ Close to train-station
+ Next to road that directly leads to sights outside of town (tombs)
+ Good breakfast
+ Good value

- > 1 km from center / restaurant area
- No air conditioning in breakfast room
- Bicycle rent relative expensive (5$) for very mediocre bikes. No map provided for the sights just outside of town

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are most likely more quiet then the ones facing the (busy) streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaraldvanderWeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is not bad. Breakfast buffet is very large and pretty good. They have a large pool centered in the hotel. Location is a little far from some attractions in Hue, but is a close five minute walk from the river if being dropped off by a dragonboat. The rooms were large and clean, but the whole hotel itself needs a remodel. Overall nothing to really complain about, but did not impress me enough to want to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have spent a night in this hotel while on a coach tour. The hotel is big, resort type with an army of green clad staff, that takes care of the guests, gives directions, etc. Our room was very nice and comfortable with all the bathroom amenities included. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of Asian and Western dishes.The location is also good and you can get anywhere fairly quickly. We enjoyed our stay here and didn't have any complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our experience of the Green Hotel started well when, after a 13-hour train journey, we were greeted with jasmine tea and an efficient check-in. The hotel is in a good location less than a 5-minute walk from Hué train station and 15 to the Citadel. The porter who showed us to our room spoke very good English and pointed out the way to the pool, spa and hotel supermarket before guiding us through the room facilities. Staff have wonderful lime-green uniforms - even the security guards and we received good service from many individuals.

We stayed 3 nights in a 4th floor room with a view of the swimming pool. It was fairly quiet at night as the entertainment and Karaoke bars shut up shop for the night before 9pm (or when everyone was too drunk to pick up the mike!). The building is huge in the resort style and wouldn't look out of place in the Canary Islands. Rooms are furnished to a high standard and a subtle green theme pervades throughout (just the colour though - we didn't spot any energy-saving light bulbs...). Room service, which we tried once, wasn't badly priced for a 4-star hotel but about the same price as eating in a decent downtown restaurant. The hotel bans you from washing your own clothes as it offers a "reasonably priced" laundry service... a quick check of the price list revealed they'd never bought clothes in Primark... or Vietnam... their own supermarket downstairs offers clothing for sale cheaper than their laundry charges to wash yours...

The cold water swimming pool was well-maintained and great fun with plenty of sun-loungers in both sun and welcome shade. Breakfast was a huge buffet with many Asian and western choices and good quality fresh bread, cakes and seasonal fruit.

The problem I have is that there seems to be some hotel policy of distrusting guests. At check-in we were told we could collect our passports after half an hour, the following morning or on checking out. When we returned the next day to collect them a small conference convened behind the reception desk and it was decided we could have them back only when we checked out. This seemed to have something to do with us having booked through the hotel's website so not paid in advance (but given credit card details as security) as we assumed the guests from cruise ships and coach parties maybe had. We were booked to leave Hué on an early morning train so asked to pay our bill the night before. This done, staff still wanted to hang on to our passports. Apparently they were afraid we might not give our electronic key-card back. I promised we would and took the passports before any further discussion could be had. On leaving the next morning, taking care to give back our key-card, we were asked to wait in reception so staff could check we hadn't accidentally left some of our belongings in the room (whilst frantically radioing the word "minibar" into a walkie-talkie). We just said "no" and left. The whole silly nonsense felt a bit awkward and isn't behaviour we've experienced at other hotels in Vietnam or anywhere else.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter as they don't get much street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClairkeithTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legazpi, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I considered myself very fortunate to be booked in such an elegant, almost majestic hotel that was Green Hotel in Hue City, Vietnam. With the unique structure and design, you wouldn't think it was very near the commercial district. You can practically walk to the market.
The huge and luxurious lobby decorated with finely crafted bamboo materials would make you think you entered a palace but makes you feel at home with the very courteous and accommodating staff.
The rooms are spotless and spacious with very comfy beds.
And the with the wide variety of restaurants to choose from, you wouldn't go wrong with Green Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R2doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Mondial Hotel Hue
Mondial Hotel Hue
#39 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
1.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#26 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel Hue

Property: Green Hotel Hue
Address: 02 le Loi, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Hotel Hue 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expertly built in four separate 5-storey buildings, the 199 spacious rooms & Suites are fully furnished and equipped with facilities and amenities that conform to international standards. The superbly designed landscape and outdoor swimming-pool is constructed in the middle of these buildings that provide fastinating view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing