We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hue Sports 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hue Sports 1 Hotel
Ranked #66 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Ansan, South Korea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We paid $17 for a double room, which included TV, air-con, bathtub, and a fridge. A breakfast was included, you could pick from a list of several things. In addition there was a fruit buffet, and tea, coffee, and juice.

Clean, good location, nice staff, and good Wifi. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jveritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    43
    11
    17
See reviews for
19
64
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

a typical Vietnamese hotel. The staff are trying (halfheartedly though), the room is ok, the bathroom's almost clean (all the taps are leaking but there is hot water and the toilet works).

Breakfast didn't look anyhow appetizing and we skipped it - there are plenty other options in the same street.

But the location is great, near the river, 10min walk to the bridge.

We had a motorbike tour arranged and two boys took us to visit three tombs and a pagoda. We enjoyed the ride (these guys drive fast!) and the sights were great. It cost us about 40USD for two people. It's likely that you can get the same thing cheaper in town.

So, nothing really bad but nothing really good. It's OK

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I made a reservation in January, 2012 for a three night stay in the hotel in March, 2012. When the taxi dropped us off, the hotel was quite obviously closed and renovations were in progress. A woman approached us and said we could stay at the Sports 2, however, that hotel was definitely not in the location we wanted. We were told that the hotel would definitely open the next day but that was clearly not in the cards. We were astounded that no one had emailed us to advise that the hotel would not be operating on the dates we had reserved. Don't go there!

Jo van Doorn
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hue hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The room was cheap and spacious. The only bad thing was, the man at the reception tried to get us to go to a restaurant that he recommends and was so pushy about it. He wouldnt let us go there by ourselves and kept suggesting that he take us there. Later we realised he probably gets commission from.the restaurant. He also offere a pricey bike tour of the town with himself as the driver.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hh0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Recommended by lovely Green Field Hotel staff in Hoi An. Great budget hotel. Free train station shuttle. Rooms clean and spacious. Big fridge. No hair dryers and coffee making facilities in room, but available. Very friendly service. Food good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Large room, but decor needs updating. Value for money and close to attractions in Hue. They will help you organise tours/taxis to emperor tombs etc. Very helpful and friendly staff. A good breakfast included in price of room. Lots of restaurants and ATM's close by. Be careful of cyclo drivers ripping you off (overcharging) - get a fixed price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

The rooms are nice but the staff marks up everything by 50%. Sleep here if you like but don't book any tour or transportation with them, you can save money everywhere else.

Room Tip: First floor has good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#44 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
0.0 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#55 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#42 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Sports 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Sports 1 Hotel

Property: Hue Sports 1 Hotel
Address: 15 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hue Sports 1 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports hotel is always a reliable address for you when you come and stay in ancient Hue city. Sports hotel's staff is professional, friendly and helpful ready, willing and able to assit you any time. *Each of 29 rooms features: Elevator, Air conditioner (heat & cold), Private bath (tub & shower)with hot water, Minibar, Window- balcony, IDD Telephone, Internet , Cable TV(CNN, ESPN,Starmovie, HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hue Sports 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing