We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, great location, friendly staff”
Review of Hue Sports 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hue Sports 1 Hotel
Ranked #64 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big rooms, great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in a big room at the front of the building, with a balcony. The room had a queen size and double size bed. Really big room which was fine, except it was raining and cold in Hue so took a while to heat the room. At least the air conditioning unit had a heat function. Room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was fine. Wifi didnt always work in the room, however it worked in the breakfast area so could plan my days. Staff were friendly and I did a motorbike tour with Lam, who drove me to a number of places for about 6 hours! We discussed the itinerary beforehand and I felt no pressure to go anywhere or buy anything. Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirit1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    43
    11
    17
See reviews for
19
64
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there so Hue is not a good memory, but the Sports Hotel was fine. We arrived 9am, no extra charge for the half day, staff grabbed our bags from the taxi, swept us up to the room, very helpful. Room was comfortable, air con was a heater as well, hot water in the shower. Breakfast was included and was a big plate of fruit and bread/omlette so good stuff.

We booked a city tour with them and it was fine but the rain was so bad we quit after lunch and retired to the hotel for a warm shower and afternoon of TV and snoozing.

They booked our bus to Hoi An and arranged a pick up, did our laundry quite cheaply and were generally really nice. My wife got a bit of an ear infection and the staff took her to a doctor! Very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schaffer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and it was good value for money. It is situated in the centre of the backpackers area, and surrounded by many restaurants. It is centrally located for the market and the river. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, and we couldn't fault the breakfast. There was fruit juice, eggs, bread, cake, fruit, and Vietnam specialities (some we weren't sure of). We booked a city tour which we found to be very informative an helpful.

Room Tip: We were more than happy with the room we were allocated, it had two beds, a queen size and a 3/4 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala, Thailand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is a great budget hotel in the center of the back packers district. The front rooms are large, well furnished and, above the 2nd floor, have windows on three sides and a balcony. The staff are friendly and service is efficient for a place in this price bracket. Breakfast is slightly better than normal for this type of place

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamvong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulai, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I like everything. As soon as you walk out of the hotel, right on the street are restaurants...too many, with ATM on its doorway, with travel agencies to book your next destinations. Simply amazing. We enjoyed the daily buffet breakfast. It's a healthy one... you can have what you'd like to eat. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful .. making sure you will enjoy your stay. Most of their staff can speak English. Thanks Guys....we will surely stay again in your Hotel in our future visit to Hue.

Room Tip: Nice view for Deluxe room (501)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed couple of nights and while the staff was generally quite helpful, unfortunately their breakfast service was inconsistent. Good for 1 day, and poor on the next day. The room was inclusive of buffet breakfast, and we were served a decent basic breakfast on our first morning. However the next day, we were told we will be given 1 plate of fruits and eggs & toast from the kitchen as there were only few guests. The serving staff was quite rude and unhelpful. Service level in this hotel seemed to vary depending on who's at reception.

Room was decent though we cannot get wifi in the room, despite them advertising so.

Room Tip: get room with views as their windowless rooms stank and were very musty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Came here in early Nov and seemed very quiet. They sent bikes to pick us up from the open tour bus drop off free of charge, which was great as it was raining and we would have been soaked. Unfortunately, the over eager chap who showed us to our room gave us a bit too much sell for a bike tour the next day, when all we wanted to do was to get cleaned up and rest - they continued to press us on what are plans were and to book something with them, but we ended up going elsewhere. Room was big and clean. Lacked 'soul', wouldn't have wanted to stay longer than we did. Location was good though - slap bang in the middle of the other hotels and cafes/restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#43 of 120 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
0.0 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#57 of 120 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#42 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Sports 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Sports 1 Hotel

Property: Hue Sports 1 Hotel
Address: 15 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hue Sports 1 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports hotel is always a reliable address for you when you come and stay in ancient Hue city. Sports hotel's staff is professional, friendly and helpful ready, willing and able to assit you any time. *Each of 29 rooms features: Elevator, Air conditioner (heat & cold), Private bath (tub & shower)with hot water, Minibar, Window- balcony, IDD Telephone, Internet , Cable TV(CNN, ESPN,Starmovie, HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hue Sports 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing