We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duy Tan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
9
37
36
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
37
36
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Duy Tan Hotel while visiting Hue in March/April 2011. We found the room to be spacious, clean and the staff most helpful. The continental breakfast was abundant and most flavorful. The grounds were lovely with may bonsai trees and the outdoor cafe was most pleasant. The Duy Tan Hotel is centrally located in Hue and it is easy to get to many destinations.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed in a Deluxe Double Room. The room was clean and small but not cramped, and free movie channels and cartoon channel. Great hot water, fridge and air conditioning. breakfast buffet was clean and fresh. The The hotel was in an ok position. It took us about a 20 min walk to the Citadel and that was with a 3 year old. We hired a tour guide at the Citadel which didn't cost very much and was really helpful to see things around the site. We also booked the tomb tour through the hotel which was great. We had no problems with this hotel but I probably need to mention that throughout our trip to Vietnam we experienced scams continually even if it was just trying to give you wrong change. This was the same all the way from South to North Vietnam.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Very impressed by the whole thing. The hotel looks nice from the outside, and it s even better inside! The rooms are huge with all amenities and buffet breakfast is excellent. Also very friendly staff. Nice location on the main street leading to the bridge and the ancient city, but still very quiet. We defintely recommend Duy Tan Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwendolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We arrived at the end of 2010/ early 2011 and were disappointed with the number of noisy over the top wedding parties (3 in quick succession on Friday and Saturday) which totally destroyed the peace and quiet. The gym was spacious but anything that was plugged into a power point didn't work.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyttleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Our room in the Duy Tan Hotel was very comfortable and spacious. The bed and pillows were comfy and there was a balcony ( which is nice when there is a smoker present). The place was sparkling clean and the staff were helpful. We only spent 2 nights here but ther were no complaints from us. This hotel has an air of times past - the corridors were wide with sparkling clean tiles, the staircase was big and airy and the lobby spacious and filled with the favoured dark timbered, uncomfortable lounge chairs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews