We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ngoc Huong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ngoc Huong Hotel
Ranked #96 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Mordialloc, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here twice, once a couple of years ago and more recently. It was lovely both times. quite, good and professional service. A family owned hotel.
Amazing pool on the roof is a bonus after along hot day wandering around.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isaaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    6
    9
    7
See reviews for
6
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

well placed for walking to market, museums, hidden city, river and good restaurants - friendly staff, computers in reception, we never found the pool ... room was spaciouis and clean and had everything you could need, breakfast was excellent the first day of 2, and ok the next. not sure re value as it was booked as part of our tour but looking at prices coming up, price seems reasonable. wld happily go back there

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen_s51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stay there 3 days during my trip to VietNam. It has well location in Hue business center, we use to walk to Dong Ba market from here. For a 3 star hotel, it's very well done with friendly staff looking over cleaned room and pretty good breakfast. They are friendly, enthusiastic and always ready to give the us the best information. Good value for money,I'd like to recommend this hotel for other traveller in Hue. Thank you Ngoc Huong

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVinciit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Basic and clean. Location is right in the centre, short walk to the 'Huong' river & 'Trang Tien' bridge. Average room with balcony. Best part is breakfast with a good selection of Vietnamese dishes, served on the top floor with panoramic view of the river. Helpful and professional staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyGuitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inlet, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Call me an old sceptic but when all the other reviews are so good I wondered if they were actually real or a set up, but fortunately they are all true. Hotel is perfect, service is excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone always smiling. Pay the extra $25US and get the executive suite with the balcony !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Listhenonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

This is a lovely hotel right in the centre of Hue, so it is easy walking distance to wherever you want to go. We got upgraded to a suite as we were on honeymoon which was extremely spacious and had a jacuzzi bath. The swimming pool is on the roof with excellent views of Hue. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

As I travelled with a group so I didn't pay upfront, but if the Tripadviser rate of $55 is correct then it is overpriced.
The room was adequate and clean. The bathroom shower was mounted about 1.2m high and as the bath was not sealed against the wall it left the bathroom floor wet and a slip accident waiting to happen.
The a/c was good and there was a free wifi service. traffic noise as in many Vietnam hotels was intrusive.
The pool was a welcome extra.
The breakfast was limited in western choice but had plenty of eastern choices. The view is great, as is the hotels location.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Hotel
#80 of 122 in Hue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hue Thuong
Hue Thuong
#66 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#57 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#40 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#25 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alba Spa Hotel
Alba Spa Hotel
#19 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Huong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Huong Hotel

Property: Ngoc Huong Hotel
Address: 8-10 Chu Van An, Phu Hoi, Hue City, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ngoc Huong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city, Ngoc Huong Hotel has 71 airy rooms that are well equipped with every facility you will need, and free Wi-Fi access. Most of the rooms have balconies or windows from which you can enjoy great views of the mysterious Perfume (Huong) River and the poetic city. A most interesting experience in Ngoc Huong can be enjoyed during a tranquil morning in the 7th-floor restaurant. From this floor, you can breathe in fresh air while admiring the splendid panorama of the Perfume River, Con Hen and Ngu Binh Mountain. You can chat over a cup of coffee with friends or taste the various kinds of Hue and Vietnamese food, tropical fruits, and some European dishes as well. Ngoc Huong is also a wonderful place to discover the attractions of the Huong River at night when the colorful lights of Trang Tien Bridge can be appreciated. You can also bathe in the outdoor swimming pool on the 8th floor and you may also like to sunbathe. From here you can, as well, take great photos of the beautiful, harmonious surroundings of the river and the mountains. Stay with us to feel you are no longer alone in an exotic and remote country because we are always by your side, at any time, on demand. We will do our best to do everything for you: no matter who you are, where you are from, we, the Ngoc Huong Hotel staff, become your friends. With our help and hospitality you will love this beautiful city! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing