We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Host you can imagine”
Review of Truong Giang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Truong Giang
Ranked #99 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“The best Host you can imagine”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Truong Giang is a good value hotel; just the basics, and close enough to be walking distance - but what makes this hotel unbelieaveable is the two hosts, a maried couple, Quoc and Giang. They far exceeded anything I had ever encountered: my friend first lost her wallet; and they arranged to take her to the police station and helped her file a report. Then she displaced her articial hip - and when I couldn't negotiated getting her out of the hospital - they went with me to help pay the hospital bill, and get her back home. That's just a couple of extraordinary things that this extraordinary couple did for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
11
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I had abicycle accident near this hotel and was brought here by some locals. The staff immediately got to work cleaning me up and then escorting me through the hospital system in no time. The staff shoeed me the warmest kindness and looked after me for the next 4days at their hotel. I had a great room and the hotel is lovely and close to everything. But mostly a great big hug for all your caring. Thank you. Mark morrish

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MorrishHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

The staff at Truong Giang are lovley, the rooms were basic but spotless and comfortable.
right in the heart of the tourist district. They organise tours and transfers, in our experience and that of other guests who recommended hotel to us they did not overcharge for extra tickets and tours. My mother and I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miazapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We have stayed at the Truong Giang three times and it never fails to provide great value and outstanding service. Suong and staff are welcoming and warm and will organise trips, flights and tours at very reasonable rates. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and amazing value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank coconutsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Sinh Tourist tour. We had a double room and preferred twin beds. Went to front desk and the room was changed immediately ... no problems. The room was quiet and clean with very nice breakfast. All questions re restaurants in area were answered clearly and accurately. Suong attended to us upon our arrival and was very friendly and informative. Good Service... good accommodation

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycanada_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed 3 days in this 2 star hotel which gives you value for at least one star more.
Rooms are convenient, clean and beds were good. The room are airconditioned, does have a fridge and a television. Email is inclu;ded so as wel a decent breakfest.
we realy can recomment thos hotel also because of the friendly and helpfill staff

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollandMargarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Sinh Tourist tour and I was very happy with it.Unlike many other hotels that Sinh like to use,this one had a lift which was a very welcome surprise.The staff were friendly,the breakfast was good,the location is superb and we had absolutely no complaints about anything.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Lam Bao Long Hotel
Lam Bao Long Hotel
#80 of 122 in Hue
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#46 of 122 in Hue
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#61 of 122 in Hue
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#60 of 122 in Hue
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Thuong
Hue Thuong
#58 of 122 in Hue
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Truong Giang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Truong Giang

Property: Truong Giang
Address: 25 Doi Cung, Hue 00084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Truong Giang 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50m from Huong River to the south of Truong Tien Bridge, Truong Giang Hotel has 40 large rooms with modern imported facilities, and is located in the center of the city, close to large hotels such as Century Riverside, Huong Giang and Morrin. Hotel has fully equipped, luxurious, modern facilities. Room Facilities/Amenities: air conditioning fan, alarm clock radio, slippers, fridge, hair dryers, cable/ satellite TV, private bathroom – shower only, hot and cold water, table, lamp, IDD Telephone, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Truong Giang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truong Giang Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing