We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff I've ever met”
Review of ORCHID HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ORCHID HOTEL
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for two nights 2-4 Nov, and had a really wonderful experience. Vietnamese people are naturally friendly, but the staff here made everyone else look grumpy - they always had a smile, and were genuinely keen to have a chat and find out how your day had been. They couldn't do enough for you! We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was a nice treat, on the top floor with great views. It also had a jacuzzi which was rather old, but a nice touch. Breakfast was a very comprehensive buffet, and they offered fresh eggs cooked any way you like. All round, a great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 2,458 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Apart from being a lovely hotel, centrally placed with extremely friendly staff they went the extra mile to help us! On the bus from Hue to Hoi An we remembered we had left our camera charger and a battery in our room at the Orchid Hotel. We rang them from Hoi An and they arranged for the charger and battery to be put on the bus the following day so that we could collect it from the bus office in Hoi An - and all at no extra cost! Brilliant service from an excellent hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony and watch the world go by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely room with a view over Hue. Reception drink and fruit in the room. Computer, t.v., swan towels, best breakfast in Vietnam, very friendly and helpful staff and they helped massively when I forgot my battery charger by posting it to Hoi An! Top class.

Room Tip: Balcony room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night and it was the best night in our 10 days trip.

The service Is amazing, the staff extra friendly and helpful, very good location, beautiful comfy rooms with good restrooms and lovely breakfast!

We will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Adi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, staff were brilliant friendly but not pushy. Breakfast was lovely great options. Room was spotless good size, jacuzzi in the bathroom was good! I'd definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocodooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this place with very friendly staff. There was a bowl of fresh fruit every evening and the rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast was abundant with fruit, egg, noodles and good coffee. The hotel set up rental bikes for us. We recommend this stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

stayed 2 nights in a family room with balcony just after a typhoon
great price warm and friendly welome (get display of swans and rabbits in the bath towels) comfortable beds
no problem to organise local tours with english speaking guide
we had booked a jeep tour to take our family to hoian but they cancelled just days before we arrived many thanks the hotel where able to supply a very safe english speaking driver in there 7 seater car and delivered us to hoian with sightseeing on the way and some $170.00 cheaper than the jeep tour company

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#10 of 124 in Hue
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.1 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.6 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 124 in Hue
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ORCHID HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ORCHID HOTEL

Address: 30A Chu Van An, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hue
#3 Family Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $30 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ORCHID HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Hue is a popular choice amongst travelers in Hue, whether exploring or just passing through. Each guestroom is elegantly furnished and equipped with handy amenities. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Orchid Hotel Hue combines warm hospitality with a lovely ambiance to make your stay in Hue unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ORCHID HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Hotel Hue
Orchid Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing