We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Review of ORCHID HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ORCHID HOTEL
Ranked #7 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This Hotel is very welcoming, the Service is excellent, the Breakfast is very good and the waitress Thuy is very attentive and cannot do enough to help.
The rooms are not large but adequate, and beautifully presented from the fresh towel every day to the attention to detail. The Hotel is well situated, excellent restaurants within an easy 5 minute walk. This is the place to stay in Hue the Customer Service is Amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivaldig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great hotel overall - but at that price it's unbelievable. Early welcome off the Hanoi train, welcome drinks, early check-in, helpful advice about what to do and where to go. Lots of nearby restaurants, walk to river, taxis easy to sights, so good location to back up terrific service. Wouldn't bother looking elsewhere!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Recently stayed at Orchid Hotel, Hue city for 3 night. We stayed in the family room (room no 601 i think), which was very comfortable and clean! We had a tiny balcony affording a view over Hue city.
The best part of our stay at Orchid was the service extended by the staff. They were always there, and ready to help ( with big cheerful smiles) out with what ever it was we needed. They housekeeping staff made up the room daily, and made cute little animals out of the towels, with a special message for a good nights sleep. We got a pair of swans, 2 elephants and bunnies too! One night we had a message written on a rose petal!!
The breakfast service was good too. The staff taking care of the dining room (which is quite small actually) were very good...prompt in their service and very friendly. There were local dishes to choose from as well as the usual eggs, bread etc etc.
Would like to make a special mention of Trai, the hotel driver who picked us up at the airport and also dropped us off at out next stop...he was very polite and helpful. We were able to communicate easily with him and he made both trips enjoyable. Also Ms Kam (hope the spell is right) at the reception...very helpful lady.
All in all, Orchid Hotel was true value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinnell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Amazing customer service – the staff tried to make possible whatever needed; really focused to make the stay most comfortable; the location is very convenient as directly in the main streets for restaurants etc.; in the $35 category certainly recommended, 4 points for the accommodation the fifth for the service

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wherenextfromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at orchid hotel. wonderful service throughout from all the staff. Especially tam and thuy.

Great location within minutes of a bunch of restaurants and close to river.

Buffet Breakfast was by far the best we had in Vietnam.
Selection of 10 different types of fruits pastries, local food, cereal, juices and any type of eggs.

Great recommendations for restaurants by the staff and each room has DVD player with a huge selection of DVDs in reception.

Staff helped us book day trips and recommended travel agency to book our onward travel arrangements to Hanoi and more importantly told us which agents to avoid.

We had booked a superior room one night in advance but didn't realise the standard rooms only have double beds the hotel was fully booked on our first night but they kindly upgraded us for our second night to a deluxe room for no extra cost with twin beds!!!

Rooms are clean, bathroom is slightly outdated but clean, towels are folded in shapes of swans on arrival, delux rooms have a small balcony. rooms have complimentary fruit, water, flip flops. Wifi is good throughout hotel and rooms even have a desktop computer.

For the price of 34 usd a night extremely good value couldn't recommend the hotel enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

this is a very nice little hotel near the backbacker district ,the staff is very friendly the room are very good the breakfast is good this is really a no problem place . .the location is perfect to visit the city and it is fun to talk to the staff when they are not to busy
i would go back and recoomend this place.a very good value ....

Room Tip: it is fun to have a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisP967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in March 2013. It was one of 7 hotels we stayed in during our month long trip.From the moment we arrived the staff were brilliant.they booked out train to Danang and sorted out everything we needed.Room was all we needed and very clean.We were able to walk to the Citadel and the river is very close by as are plenty of restaurants.All in all couldnt be faulted and hopefully we will be back !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tounsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#10 of 125 in Hue
1,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#11 of 125 in Hue
2,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ORCHID HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ORCHID HOTEL

Address: 30A Chu Van An, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hue
#3 Family Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $27 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ORCHID HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Hue is a popular choice amongst travelers in Hue, whether exploring or just passing through. Each guestroom is elegantly furnished and equipped with handy amenities. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Orchid Hotel Hue combines warm hospitality with a lovely ambiance to make your stay in Hue unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your ORCHID HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Hotel Hue
Orchid Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing