We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon room is heavenly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ORCHID HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ORCHID HOTEL
Ranked #10 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
ballarat vic
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Honeymoon room is heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

My travelling companion stayed in the honeymoon room for 1 night as we thought it looked amazing and spoilt ourselves with the $60 it cost us. And it was truely amazing, the fruit platter, the bed, the view and especially the friendly staff are tremendous. Cannot fault this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karsBallaratVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,713
    462
    85
    11
    14
See reviews for
340
1,292
147
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Everything about this hotel is great-excellent service, wonderful staff, superb room, good breakfast and ideal location. All the little extra touches were a joy-fresh fruit and towels in animal shapes-the last night it was a frog wearing a pair of our sunglasses! No rip offs here from mini bar to laundry- we have been really impressed.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1mosscottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had a lovely stay hear last month and could not get over how friendly all the staff were.
They all went out of there way to help us, they even upgraded us to a suit for no extra cost.
Breakfasts were very good with a great variety of food and we didn't want for anything.
The rooms had everything in them including free wi fi and the bathrooms were also well appointed. Location was good with only a short walk to many restaurants and a short walk to the river.
We would be more than happy to stay here again because of firstly the staff.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony facing the main street and this was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights. We were very impressed as we had asked for an airport pickup and didn't realize they had been trying to reach us via email to confirm details. They were there waiting for us at the airport even though we never got back to them.

The room was nice and spacious. The location was excellent. The staff provided excellent service. There is a safe in the room for your valuables and we felt very safe there.

We were very happy with our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark311327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Our room (superior room) was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet.
There were some wonderful personal touches, such as the daily fresh towels shaped like animals, a different one every day, accompanied by chocolates.
A delicious breakfast was included in the excellent value room rate.
The staff were good fun, friendly, helpful and very professional, organizing some excellent personalized tours for us.
Location was close to everything.
We can thoroughly recommend the Orchid Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We enjoyed staying at Orchid Hotel. The bed was comfortable and it wasn't until we experienced a very hard and uncomfortable bed at another hotel that we realised how good the Orchid bed was! Highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast is also one of the best we've had in Vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My brother and I chose to stay here after research on TripAdvisor and our experience reflects the glowing reviews.

We rented a family suite which was somewhat smaller than the photos lead us to believe, but was still quite comfortable.

Be careful of the hot water. They don't seem to regulate hot water heaters in Vietnam and you can easily scald yourself.

Also, the WiFi was a little bit iffy. Not sure if it was a router problem or an Internet connection issue, but using my iPad was slightly frustrating.

The breakfast buffet is awesome. Nuff said.

The staff was extremely helpful, spoke good English, and went out of their way to answer questions, arrange for drivers, open doors, carry luggage, do laundry etc.

Bottom line - I recommend Orchid Hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoulderWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#6 of 123 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Moonlight Hotel Hue
#21 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ORCHID HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ORCHID HOTEL

Property: ORCHID HOTEL
Address: 30A Chu Van An, Hue 47000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hue
#3 Family Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ORCHID HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Hue is a popular choice amongst travelers in Hue, whether exploring or just passing through. Each guestroom is elegantly furnished and equipped with handy amenities. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Orchid Hotel Hue combines warm hospitality with a lovely ambiance to make your stay in Hue unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your ORCHID HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Hotel Hue
Orchid Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing