We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, pretty good value.”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great position, pretty good value.”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here one night on an overnight trip from Hoi An. We wanted somewhere well located and well presented. This certainly ticked the boxes for us. It's close to the river, walking distance to the citadel and many good restaurants close by.

We had a corner room on a high floor which gave us great views over the river and city. The room itself was quite comfortable.

The rooftop bar is a real plus. Great place to watch the sunset and prices were not too bad. Breakfast was included and was served on a terrace (inside also). The variety was good but not great.

All in all this was a good value hotel. Not fantastic but very adequate for our 1 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipenlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Pipenlea,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at Imperial Hotel Hue.

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is always to make sure that all our guests have a very nice stay with us; to have achieved this goal is a real satisfaction and a great motivation for the Team.

Once again, our most sincere thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hien Vo (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    344
    99
    35
    11
See reviews for
170
546
82
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was on a medical mission team(Vets With A Mission).The Hotel was an easy walk to the river ,downtown and the Citadel.You were always greeted by several staff in the lobby area.Housekeeping and restaurant staff were also friendly and helpful.I had to have a special package shipped from the US. and the gm. and her staff could not have been more concerned or helpful.I love the city and if I get back I will certainly stay there.

Room Tip: Upper floors ,North or West facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Operation manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear david
Thank you for taking your time to giving good comment about us. All staff at Imperial hotel still miss you and chat about you sometime. We do hope to see you again this year.
Best regards,
Nguyen Ngoc Tung/Mr.
Operation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

1.hotel room has fantastic view, very clean, comfortable
2. location is nice .its at center of city near to museum,market, tourist office,bus station
3. staffs are very friendly.helpfull,they has beautiful mind
4.espectully manager Minh is very nice. she devote herself to serve guest. she try to make guest to be happy everytime.
i'm deeply impressed with her. i want to thankyou for her and hotel.
5. and i encourage Dieu in reception with praise.she is very helpful too and working very hard.
6.Everything is perfect!!!

Room Tip: sweetroom has most beautiful view. fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miraemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Operation manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear miraemom
Thank you for taking your time to giving generous comment about us. I do believe that your detail information about us will help the coming guest a lot. We do hope to see you again in future.
Best regards,
Nguyen Ngoc Tung/Mr.
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family, 2 rooms. Great views from bedrooms and 16 floor bar is great to read at and watch sunset. Hotel is large and is like a gold guided Chinese restaurant. Staff lacking personality but polite. Rooms large but the whole place needs a paint and window clean. Breakfast buffet fine and the usual. Pool okay but gym next door in walk way. 5 min walk to cheap places to eat and 5 mins to dragon boats . If you get a good price it's fun once you get over the decor. Be aware smoking appears everywhere, non smoking floors have cigarette trays in corridors.
Small Casino on level one!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gus1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Operation manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear gus1233
Thank you for taking time to giving kind comment about us. We are happy you like view from King panoram bar at 16th Floor, breakfast . About our décor, Perhaps it may have been more appropriate to say that our hotel was not the style that you were expecting and we feel sorry about it, but because we would like to express the city history and ancient style into hotel’s main decoration. Hoping that you understand about it.
Best regards,
Nguyen Ngoc Tung/Mr.
Operation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. While the room was extraordinary, the service was less than I expected. For the price, I cant imagine a better deal. Unfortunately though, the service has regressed from our last stay here. Also, the breakfast was cold and my wife spotted a cockroach on top of the counter. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the purpose of the room, pool and views. Other than that, I would say do it elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguru29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Hotel is located across the river (Truong Tien Bridge) from the Citadel (and the supermarket and market) and just near the boat station – great location. The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and dressed in their national costume looked just lovely. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Take a Deluxe room river view - interesting outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick_Julie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Operation manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2015
Dear Mick_Julie2014
Thank you so much for taking time to giving generous comment about us. We are so happy you liked our location, staff uniform, hotel service. We hope to see you again in future.
best regards,
Nguyen Ngoc Tung/Mr.
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel staff extremely helpful. Twin room spacious with good bathroom, Restaurant on 16th floor offers lovely views and great service.. Breakfast buffet provided more than adequate choice of food. Enjoyed the pool. Overall good experience for two night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WetaRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Operation Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
Dear WetaRotorua
Thank you for taking time to giving good comment about us. We are happy that you like our staff , room size, view and service from Starlight Lounge Restaurant, specially the breakfast. We do hope to see you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Nguyen Ngoc Tung/Mr.
Operation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: 08 Hung Vuong Boulevard, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hue
#8 Family Hotel in Hue
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#12 Spa Hotel in Hue
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the ancient capital of the Nguyen Dynasty, is the junction where northern and southern ecosystems meet. Hue boasts charming rivers, verdant hills, ancient pagodas and churches, and a rich history. Hue remains a must-see destination when visiting Vietnam, not only because of its cultural values and history, but also for its beautiful landscape and people. The majestic 16-floor Imperial Hotel Hue is nestled along the famous Perfume River, conveniently close to all the historical sites that this UNESCO World Cultural Heritage city has to offer. Imperial Hotel’s well-appointed rooms and suites come beautifully furnished with classic wooden floors and panoramic river and city views. The extensive hotel facilities comprise of the Hub Beer lounge and Restaurant, the OV Club Casino, Royal Spa, Yoshihara Restaurant, Imperial Restaurant, King's Panorama Rooftop Lounge at 16th Floor, Starlight Lounge - Highest Restaurant in town, four state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and much more. Come and explore the best of Hue has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing