We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Hue, Vietnam”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #24 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel during our 2 week vacation in Vietnam. We were amazed by the huge & comfortable lobby designed traditionally as well as professional staff who always attend to any need. Room is spacious and offer nice view over Perfume River. The unique point of this hotel is the King's Panorama Bar on 16th flooor where we could relax totally. Surely will come back next year & recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Trang,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Hue as your preferred place to stay while in Vietnam and for posting your positive review.

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the location and leisure activities in our property.

I am very pleased to know that the complete team accomplished making your stay a memorable one and hope to be able to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel whilst touring Vietnam. We found it very comfortable, with a large room and a very nice bed, and we much enjoyed being able to sit on the roof-top lounge sharing an evening cocktail with a lovely view over the Perfume River. The hotel is superbly situated close to the riverfront and very central. We eat only breakfast in the hotel but this was well presented with plenty of choice. The staff were delightfully helpful, and we certainly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGEDNOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear AGEDNOMAD ,

Thank you very much for the excellent review that you have posted.

It was a great pleasure having you with us during your stay in Vietnam.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Imperial Hotel Hue.

Best regards from Hue city,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The rooms were spacious and gorgeous, and the bathrooms felt very luxurious. The only problem I had was the difficulty with wifi, but there was good reception in the restaurants(breakfast third floor, rooftop bar) and lobby. Speaking of the bar on the roof, it is absolutely amazing. Incredible terrace and views. I didn't get a chance to go up there in the morning, but I imagine it would be spectacular. Seeing the city lights at night certainly was.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaffeicAcid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear CaffeicAcid,

Thank you very much for having taken a moment of your valuable time to write a review regarding your excellent experience at Imperial Hotel Hue.

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you very much for providing your wonderful comments.

Our biggest reward and motivation is, that we have made your stay a pleasant one to remember.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The view from our room was so stunning and the room so big and comfortable that we didn't feel like going out.
Eventually we did go out but coming back to the hotel was always a pleasure, like coming home.
The staff are incredibly kind and helpful, the ladies dressed in the Hue Imperial red costume.
The rooms are beautifully furnished in Chinese style. The bathroom is lovely and even the free toiletry articles are stylish in their red packaging.
Breakfast is delicious with savoury and sweet dishes, Vietnamese and Western style, juices, fruit, soup, rice, it's impossible not to find something that you like.
The bar on the top floor offers a splendid view of the city.

The atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxed and we felt extremely at ease.
If we visit Vietnam we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Emilia,

Thank you for choosing Imperial Hotel Hue as your place to stay while in Vietnam and for posting your positive review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Feedback on how we do is extremely valuable to us, as we continue to strive towards improved services and facilities offered to our guests.

I trust we will see you again soon for another enjoyable and quality stay at Imperial Hotel Hue.

Best regards from Hue city,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel's cards said something like, "utmost luxury in Vietnam style," and we agreed. The room was spacious, the beds blissfully comfortable, everything perfectly immaculate. Breakfast, included, was a vast array of western and Asian breakfast foods, prepared perfectly, including eggs to order. There was a pool on the third floor, which was spacious and pretty, with a number of surrounding deck chairs. They arranged an afternoon tour for us, including a boat ride and sightseeing, and the guide was delightful and spoke beautiful English. We loved Hue, and the location was ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_W293929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Lucy_W293929,

Thank you very much for having taken a moment of your valuable time to write a review regarding your excellent experience at Imperial Hotel Hue.

We are delighted to receive such remarkable comments on the services provided to you during your stay, wonderful and positive remarks on our staff and facilities.

Rest assured that your feedback will inspire us to continue to give the best experience to all our guests.

Best Regards,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is middle on the river with full view of the Huong Bridge, it was in sparkling colour from our room on the 14th floor and to the left we can see the Citadel of Nguyen dynasties. The staff are wonderful they can do enough for you about advice on where need to go in Hue city.
Breakfast is buffet with everything you could want.
We went to the King's Panorama Bar for relaxing after experience full day tour in tombs, there was a delight cause peaceful space with Huong Bridge's romance, tender music, and sweet cocktail.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeev_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Jeev_13,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your recent experience about Imperial Hotel Hue.

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed the friendliness of the whole Imperial team as well as the facilities and services we offer.

Hoping that you had a save trip back home we keep on wishing to see you again in our property and thank you for your valuable comments.

Best regards,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Imperial Hotel for 4 days. The service was great and the Breakfast had so many selections, everything from a good old American breakfast of bacon and eggs cooked to order to traditional Vietnamese Soup and everything in between. IT WAS Great!!! :) as i did mention before the views from the top floor was breath taking. We were always met at the front door with smiles and always very helpful. I have stayed at several 5 star hotels myself and this would rate right up at the top. The swimming pool was great, with plenty of clean towels, chairs, water and great views. Walking to the bridge a short distance away to shop at night and along the river was a real treat. We always felt safe when walking in the area. I would and have recommended this place to anyone wanting to have a great stress free vacation. We will be going back. OH, about forgot a very important item. I have also mentioned this before, I wanted to take a trip to Halong bay , the lady that helped me at the Hotel was absolutely the best. She scheduled me a trip that was exactly like i wanted and at a lower cost than i could fine on the internet there at the hotel. the trip was Great.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the river :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Orian P,

Thank you most kindly for posting your brief and extremely positive feedback following your stay with us at Imperial Hotel Hue.

The entire Imperial Hue Team is delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that the daily trainings we are providing has made your stay a memorable one to remember. We do believe in customer satisfaction and that you would highly recommend our property is our biggest reward.

Hoping to be able to welcoming you and and your friends back one day in the near future, we remain

with best regards from Hue city,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 122 in Hue
1,358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 122 in Hue
1,545 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 122 in Hue
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#14 of 122 in Hue
973 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 08 Hung Vuong Boulevard, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hue
#7 Family Hotel in Hue
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#12 Spa Hotel in Hue
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $85 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the ancient capital of the Nguyen Dynasty, is the junction where northern and southern ecosystems meet. Hue boasts charming rivers, verdant hills, ancient pagodas and churches, and a rich history. Hue remains a must-see destination when visiting Vietnam, not only because of its cultural values and history, but also for its beautiful landscape and people. The majestic 16-floor Imperial Hotel Hue is nestled along the famous Perfume River, conveniently close to all the historical sites that this UNESCO World Cultural Heritage city has to offer. Imperial Hotel’s well-appointed rooms and suites come beautifully furnished with classic wooden floors and panoramic river and city views. The extensive hotel facilities comprise of the Hub Beer lounge and Restaurant, the OV Club Casino, Royal Spa, Yoshihara Restaurant, Imperial Restaurant, King's Panorama Rooftop Lounge at 16th Floor, Starlight Lounge - Highest Restaurant in town, four state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and much more. Come and explore the best of Hue has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing