We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark hotel in an oldest city”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #24 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night here and even though we arrived early in the morning.
A staff provided us a room to put our luggages and take a rest.
and our room was good to see river area and city area.

It was good to say at 5 star hotel with such low price.
It seems to me too big hotel for old & small city but still 5 star service and facilities.
Breakfast was the greaest one while in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear KennyKim,

Thank you very much for having taken a moment of your valuable time to write a review regarding your excellent experience at Imperial hotel Hue.

We are grateful to receive such remarkable comments on the services provided to you during your stay, wonderful and positive remarks on our team and hotel facilities.

Rest assured that your feedback will inspire us to continue to give the best experience to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards from Hue,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights, with a 40% promo discount on our room, superb value for money which included an outstanding breakfast (easily the best brekkie in Vietnam in our 2 weeks of travel). This hotel will be hard to top, not to mention the lovely pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwijustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Kiwijustme ,

Thank you very much for having taken a moment of your valuable time to write a review regarding your excellent experience at Imperial Hue Hotel.

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you very much for providing your wonderful comments. Our biggest reward and motivation is, that we have made your stay a pleasant one to remember.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards!

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

stayed here for times with my whole family whenever we visit this beautiful country. Staff are so wonderful & helpful, they attend to any requests which may rise from us. The Hotel lobby, the view from our room, the rooftop bar... make this hotel a paradise worth living. We surely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hue City.

Room Tip: rooms facing the Perfume river are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Thi H,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your recent experience about Imperial Hue.

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed the friendliness of the whole Imperial team as well as the facilities and services we offer.

Hoping that you had a save trip back home we keep on wishing to see you again in our property and thank you for your valuable comments.

Best regards from Imperial Hotel hue!

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was selected for us as part of our tour of Vietnam.
Big, yes. A bit ostentatious, yes. But once you have put that to one side the rooms are spacious and spotless. The staff smiley and helpful. Younger members of staff are guided by more experienced ones and this results in a solid and seamless management.
Sadly, the grandeur of the inside is slightly let down by the concrete ugliness that is quite oppressive when outside enjoying the pool area. Hugely overlooked by all the rooms on upper floors and the presence of beautiful yasmin in pots does not take away from the constant reminder this building wants you to be aware of its presence.
Super location on the Perfume River within spitting distance of the Citadel.
If the weather permits it, the Rooftop bar is a must. Great view.
We had dinner in the ground floor restaurant and I would recommend you find a way to tell staff you want to take time over the meal rather than receive the courses in quick succession.
Beautiful smiley people but don't assume the questions will lead to a tantalising conversation. The barrier between languages is noticeable as is the distance between staff and client.
Rooms are beautiful.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hanneke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Hanneke H,

Thank you very much for posting your most positive response about our services, facilities and staff on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that your stay with us was memorable and enjoyable, so that you keep excellent memories from Imperial Hue.

We hope to welcome you in the near future to show you even more of our Vietnamese hospitality.

Best regards,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at Imperial hotel Hue in the last day of March, that's a cold day. Lobby is beautiful with fresh flowers, the red Ao dai, and unique architecture. The first impression is homogenization at Imperial hotel. From the architecture: lobby, room, restaurant, to the welcome drink, uniform, ... have a royal style. Hotel staffs were friendly with cheerful smile, whenever. My room on 15th floor, which a best place to see a perfume river. Hotel's location is center, nearly Trang tien bridge, Dong ba market... so easy to walk anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

travel with my husband and stay here for 3 nights, they permiss for me to check-in early. Staff's friendliness and customer service were impressive. Nice rooms of a good size, we chose a river view room so we got a fantastic view.
Staff was very helpul, they help us book the train tickets to Danang city and set up tour around city for us. I love this place and I wish a I can stay longer!
I will choose Imperial Hue for my next trip, for sure!

Room Tip: Book a river view room to get the best view of Hue city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Operation Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Dear jen h
Thank you for your stay and for taking time to giving generous comment about us. we are glad that you like our hotel a lot with view from your room. We do hope to see you back at our hotel.
Best regards,
Nguyen Ngoc Tung/Mr.
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good value for money. The 2-room suite was big, clean and well maintained. Staffs were helpful and polite. Free Wifi and business center.
Breakfast was excellent with various choices. Rooftop Bar was great view!

Room Tip: choose a river view room for the best view of Hue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phuong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 122 in Hue
1,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 122 in Hue
1,545 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 122 in Hue
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 122 in Hue
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 08 Hung Vuong Boulevard, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hue
#7 Family Hotel in Hue
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#12 Spa Hotel in Hue
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $85 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the ancient capital of the Nguyen Dynasty, is the junction where northern and southern ecosystems meet. Hue boasts charming rivers, verdant hills, ancient pagodas and churches, and a rich history. Hue remains a must-see destination when visiting Vietnam, not only because of its cultural values and history, but also for its beautiful landscape and people. The majestic 16-floor Imperial Hotel Hue is nestled along the famous Perfume River, conveniently close to all the historical sites that this UNESCO World Cultural Heritage city has to offer. Imperial Hotel’s well-appointed rooms and suites come beautifully furnished with classic wooden floors and panoramic river and city views. The extensive hotel facilities comprise of the Hub Beer lounge and Restaurant, the OV Club Casino, Royal Spa, Yoshihara Restaurant, Imperial Restaurant, King's Panorama Rooftop Lounge at 16th Floor, Starlight Lounge - Highest Restaurant in town, four state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and much more. Come and explore the best of Hue has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing