We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
564 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The lobby is spectacular -- employees attired in traditional dress. The service is impeccable. The rooms are dark wood with lots of carvings--lovely. The roof-top bar is a nice place for a late night drink. Really not much to walk to as a tourist, but there's a beautiful pool.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool rather than the street is probably a good idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your very complimentary feedback posted on trip advisor.

We are indeed, very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that you will continue to come back again to the Imperial Hotel Hue.

Your comments have been shared with all our associates and they were very pleased to know that their efforts have been duly appreciated and recognized.

Best regards,

Hoai Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    326
    85
    32
    11
See reviews for
162
511
75
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

we arrived here on our honeymoon as part of an organised tour and our tour manager mentioned we were just married and the hotel had fresh flowers, fruit and a cake decorated with happy honeymoon piped onit delivered to our room. the hotel is very much a five star and so for the best hotel we have stayed in in Vietnam

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear mazzy20,

Thank you very much for posting your most positive response about our services, facilities and staff on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that your stay with us was memorable and enjoyable, so that you keep excellent memories from Imperial Hotel Hue.

We hope to welcome you in the near future to show you even more of our Vietnamese hospitality.

Happy honneymoon Once again!

Best regards,

Hoai Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff, room and rooftop restaurant were all fabulous. Would stay again!
The only thing missing was the "swim up bar."
The staff was very helpful with transportation and private tours. Reasonably priced and very professional staff

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lnsfavorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear lnsfavorite,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful to receive such remarkable comments on the services provided to you during your stay, wonderful and positive remarks about the staff, facilities and services.

Rest assured that your feedback will inspire us to continue to give the best experience to all our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards from Imperial Hotel Hue!

Hoai Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

after a couple of tiresome day we arrived at The Imperial and got the Royal welcome. The location is perfect, one block off the main drag but tall enough that the view was spectacular. The Logbby is majestic, to say the least. As we were checking in we were served tea and before we even were checked in our bags were whisked away to our rooms. The room was on th 12th floor on the corner, giving us a wide panoramic view of the River, The Citadel and the city below. The bathrooms are very modern and well appointed with all the necessities, and then some. the room is showing a tiny bit of wear but the bed was wonderful in crisp white linens. The room is the first we have had that is bright enough with all the natural light from the huge windows on two sides. The a/c was more than enough. We went to the rooftop bar and really enjoyed our drinks and food and especially the service. San was our server and kept us entertained as we asked question after question and he tried his best to answer us in English. Many laughs and drinks later we went to our room and slept well.
Breakfast buffet was included and incredible! the fruit was so fresh and abundant. The eggs were cooked to order and delicious. the breakfast entrees changed every day and we were never dissappointed.
The service at this hotel was better than some 5 star we have stayed at. The conceirge Kim (I think) was so delightful. She arranged a wonderful trip for the men and the ladies slept in, relaxed and went to the lovely pool. The next day she arranged for us to have a driver to take us to each of the sights and wait for us. It was $20.00 for 4.
As were drove away the concierge and the bellmen and some other staff waved goodbye and they all looked so sad.

So, for our $100 US per night we were well fed, well cared for and treated like royalty. I have stayed at other places in Hue and this is the best value for your money.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travelswithmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear travelswithmimi,

Thank you most kindly for your review of our property and your stay with us.

We are extremely pleased that we were able to make your special stay one to remember and that your expectations about our service and amenities were met.

Trusting that you will be able to return in the future and experience more of our Vietnamese hospitality, we remain with

best regards from Imperial Hotel Hue!

Hoai Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The hotel was lovely with friendly and helpful staff. We had an excellent, large room with good views over the city. We ate in the hotels restaurant on one evening and had a 6 course set meal which was excellent and good value for money. The roof top bar is a nice place for early evening drinks although, unfortunately, the free beer vouchers are only accepted in the lobby bar. The hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDB44R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear JDB44R,

Thank you very much for your very complimentary feedback posted on trip advisor.

We are indeed, very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that you will continue to come back again to the Imperial Hotel Hue.

Your comments have been shared with all our associates and they were very pleased to know that their efforts have been duly appreciated and recognized.

Best regards from Hue,

Hoai Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is the first time I've been to Hue. I did a quick trip to Hue, just to see the Citadel and other historical areas of the former imperial city. Arrived around 20:00 (8PM) on the 13th and departed on the 14th late afternoon. The name Imperial is fitting of this hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Had an excellent dinner of Peking duck upon arrival. The breakfast buffet was also excellent. I elected a morning tour and it fit perfectly into my schedule. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Request either a City View or River View room with King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryRW_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear GaryRW_01,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are all still rejoicing over your superb review of our Hotel.

We at Imperial Hotel Hue strive to make every guest feel special, sharing our Vietnamese hospitality and making sure that our guests stay and leave satisfied, making their stay a special one to remember - you obvious discovered this during your stay.

All of us are again saying:' Thank you very much!' and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Best regards,

Hoai Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stayed 3 nigths and enjoyed every moment in the imperial hotel.
impressive friendliness of the staff, spacious room with marvelous view over perfume river and city. within easy walking distance to the citadel and center. numerous restaurants in the near vicinity.
received complimentary drink in the lobby restaurant for each day !
highly recommendable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Oliver H,

Thank you most kindly for your review of our property and your stay with us.

We are extremely pleased that we were able to make your special stay one to remember and that your expectations about our service and amenities were met.

Trusting that you will be able to return in the future and experience more of our Vietnamese hospitality, we remain with

Best regards from Imperial Hotel Hue,

Hoai Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#12 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Moonlight Hotel Hue
#20 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#5 of 120 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: 8 Hung Vuong Boulevard, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hue
#8 Family Hotel in Hue
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#12 Spa Hotel in Hue
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the ancient capital of the Nguyen Dynasty, is the junction where northern and southern ecosystems meet. Hue boasts charming rivers, verdant hills, ancient pagodas and churches, and a rich history. Hue remains a must-see destination when visiting Vietnam, not only because of its cultural values and history, but also for its beautiful landscape and people. The majestic 16-floor Imperial Hotel Hue is nestled along the famous Perfume River, conveniently close to all the historical sites this UNESCO World Cultural Heritage city has to offer. Imperial Hotel’s well-appointed rooms and suites come beautifully furnished with classic wooden floors and panoramic river and city views. The extensive hotel facilities comprise of the Prince Club Casino, Royal Spa, Yoshihara Restaurant, Imperial Restaurant, Piano Bar and Cafe, Panorama Bar, four state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and much more. Come and explore the best Hue has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing