We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial Hotel, Hue”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #24 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Imperial Hotel, Hue during the second week of January, 2013 as part of our Hayes and Jarvis tour of Vietnam. Impressive and traditional styled hotel, smart and attentive staff. More than satisfied with city view bedroom, room with all the facilities you would expect. Remember to take a lift to the top of the hotel and ask the staff to show you how to get on to the roof terrace, grand views over Hue from this vantage point. We only had breakfast at the hotel, but it was a grand breakfast served in grand dining room.
For history buffs with an interest in the American War take a walk out of the hotel and use the nearby bridge to cross the river an area which saw some fierce fighting during the Tet offensive. Would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cymro-yn-crwydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Cymro-yn-crwydro,

Thank you very much for having taken a moment of your valuable time to write a review regarding your excellent experience at Imperial Hotel Hue.

We are grateful to receive such remarkable comments on the services provided to you during your stay, wonderful and positive remarks on our team and hotel facilities.

Rest assured that your feedback will inspire us to continue to give the best experience to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

I liked my corner room in this old style 5 star hotel.
It was what I expected, a bit too "classic" but with wooden floor and big room.
The staff is really nice, we left our lougage from the ceck out to 19h00 when we had the bus to the airport, we could also take a shower in the jim's bathrooms.
The price was about 70-80 USD wich is not little money for Vietnam but, I think, it's worth it.

Room Tip: top floors, river view, corners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pajoinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear pajoinviaggio,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay in Imperial Hotel Hue.

We are grateful to receive such remarkable comments on the services provided to you during your stay.

The biggest satisfaction though is that you are mentioning our "nice" team, thank you very much!

Currently we are running "room rate promotion" with the best price for 4- 5 star hotel In Hue city, w e would be honored to be able to welcoming you in the near future and hope that you had a safe trip back home.

Best regards,
Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Overall very good hotel and we would stay again. The rooms were very good and clean. The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of many TA recommended restaurants. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The only meals we ate in the hotel were buffet breakfasts which were also very good.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vangie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Vangie G,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay in Imperial Hotel Hue.

To read that you have enjoyed your stay with us- using the facilities, praising the helpfulness of our team is making the Staffs of Imperial Hotel Hue very proud.

We hope that you had a safe trip back home and that you are still rejoicing of your stay, keeping excellent memories of your time here in Hue city.

Best regards from Imperial Hotel Hue,
Director of sales,
Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We only stayed for one night but the room was great, the spa facilities very good and the location was fine for our flying trip to Hue. The hotel organised our day long tour on arrival and a driver to take us to Hoi An via sights en route. Both were very good, especially the guide who showed us around her city with great knowledge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear PNJ66,

We are delighted to know that you have appreciated our services and product and thank you for your kind comments by telling us that we made your stay a pleasant one.

It is extremly motivating for us to see that you have appreciated your stay with us so that we keep on going on like this. At Imperial Hotel Hue we believe in guest satisfaction and to know that you have been satisfied is our reward.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Imperial Hotel Hue in the near future.

Best regards,
Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel was truly delightful. I did not expect to see a hotel of this caliber in Hue. Lovely large rooms, large bathrooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. We only stayed for one night. Wish it was more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Director of Sales at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Betty Lou C,

Thank you very much for your complimentary feedback.

We are indeed, extremly glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments have been shared with all our associates and they were very pleased that their efforts have been duly apreciated and recognised.


We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Imperial Hotel Hue in the near future.

Best regards from Imperial Hotel Hue,

Hoai Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have just returned from a 21 day self tour of Vietnam and the Imperial hotel was one of our short stops. If we had fully realized the value and friendliness of this hotel we would have spent more time in Hue instead of just passing through. The complete experience was excellent from the suite (which was unexpectedly wonderful) through to the friendly and polite staff. The pre booking arrangements were handled very efficiently and the level of helpful suggestions made an all too short visit fantastic. the meals were of a high standard and well served. Breakfasts were a delight and again the staff very efficient and friendly. The customer service of this hotel is very efficient and will bend over backwards to help you have an ejoyable stay. Truly a hidden gem in the crown of Hue.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and well appointed. The river view corner suites are worth the price and ef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry and Anne ... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hue's first five star hotel apparently, and one of the most dominating buildings in the town's skyline. The grandiose structure isn't the kind of place we usually go for, but it's affordability made it difficult to pass over. And we're glad we didn't.

The most striking thing on arrival and throughout our stay was the vast amounts of space versus the relatively small number of guests that joined us during our stay. Not that it detracted from our time here, it just served to exaggerate the scale of the place and add to the slightly soulless feel that comes with large hotels like this - which is why we usually avoid them.

In most other respects though we enjoyed a very pleasant stay. The hotel was well located within easy walking distance of the citadel, shops, bars and restaurants and our room on the 14th floor gave us a superb view of the the town and river.

Initially a little over attentive, the lobby staff barely noticed us for the rest of our stay, which suited us just fine as we like to make our own arrangements without feeling like we're being hassled. Which is just as we'll as there was a large premium imposed on anything offered by the hotel, from tours to laundry.

Breakfast was varied and plentiful and guests are given two free draught beers each night of their stay, though they can't be redeemed at the roof top bar unfortunately which has sweeping views of town.

Other amenities included: three restaurants, an outdoor pool, a small gym and a casino, though the pool was the only one we chose to use.

As much as we enjoyed Hue, there isn't an endless amount to see and do, so with three days and nights in town, having a luxurious hotel to go back to really helped, which would be a major factor in our recommendation for the Imperial if you're intending on being in the area for more than a night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unacerverza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 124 in Hue
1,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 124 in Hue
1,554 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 124 in Hue
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 124 in Hue
986 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 08 Hung Vuong Boulevard, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hue
#7 Family Hotel in Hue
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#12 Spa Hotel in Hue
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $86 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the ancient capital of the Nguyen Dynasty, is the junction where northern and southern ecosystems meet. Hue boasts charming rivers, verdant hills, ancient pagodas and churches, and a rich history. Hue remains a must-see destination when visiting Vietnam, not only because of its cultural values and history, but also for its beautiful landscape and people. The majestic 16-floor Imperial Hotel Hue is nestled along the famous Perfume River, conveniently close to all the historical sites that this UNESCO World Cultural Heritage city has to offer. Imperial Hotel’s well-appointed rooms and suites come beautifully furnished with classic wooden floors and panoramic river and city views. The extensive hotel facilities comprise of the Hub Beer lounge and Restaurant, the OV Club Casino, Royal Spa, Yoshihara Restaurant, Imperial Restaurant, King's Panorama Rooftop Lounge at 16th Floor, Starlight Lounge - Highest Restaurant in town, four state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and much more. Come and explore the best of Hue has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing