We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel,”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #26 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Hotel,”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great Location, Great Hotel, Imperial Hotel Hue is a great base located near the main shopping areas in Hue city. The hotel is new, rooms are smallish but work out fine for a short visit. Nice pool area. Facilities are fresh and the restaurants serve very good food. Just take a few minutes from hotel to a small night market nearby Huong river with interesting shops. It is a first class hotel all the way.
We booked all day tour from the concierge, thoroughly enjoyable and enlightening. Don't miss the Citadel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kovin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Duty Manager,Imperial Hotel Hue at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear "Kovin Y",

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to send in your comments. It is extremely important and helpful to know and understand the experiences and opinions of our guests so that we can learn and improve consistently in providing the best in hospitality.

We at the Imperial Hotel Hue agree with you that we are situated in an superb area of Hue and provide an excellent "base" for the shopping areas and origins of so many tours that are available. We are delighted that our concierge arranged your day tour of Hue and you enjoyed every step of the way.

Along with our delicious foods at our numerous restaurants and acess to the pool on the 3rd floor, we are confident that you will carry home many fond memories of your visit to Hue.

Thank you once again and we welcome you back along with your family and friends.
Lawrence Leon Crespo, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    354
    102
    36
    12
See reviews for
176
557
86
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney,australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Gorgeous....great big rooms with gorgeous views.
They upgraded us because it was quiet at the hotel, so happy!
Beautiful breakfast, great location, rooms spacious and clean and new.
Comfy beds! Great shower.
Highly recommend.
Great rooftop bar and pool.

Room Tip: A room with a view is worth the extra, beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LE1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear "Le1963", Sydney, Australia,

"Gorgeous" rooms and view of Hue compliment our perfect location to see Hue and the Perfume River which lies in the heart of this city. I agree with you that our Panorama Bar on the 16th floor offers an exceptional chance to experience the flavor and ambience of Hue, a city of so many years of history and culture.

We are delighted to know that you have "loved this hotel' and on behalf of the Imperial Hotel Hue we are honored to be of service to you, your family, and friends in the future.
Thank you.
Lawrence Leon Crespo, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Have just spent 3 nights in this Hotel and have been impressed with all aspects of the Hotel. The room is a good size and the Hotel is well maintained and very clean. The staff are all very pleasant and the breakfast is excellent. The Hotel has a very nice feel to it and we have enjoyed our stay here more than any other Hotel in Vietnam. Go across the road to the Mandarin Restaurant the food is excellent and very well priced, the staff are all helpful and they can arrange almost anything for you from laundry, credits in your phone, tours and transfers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReplyInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear "Robyn E", Ubud, Indonesia,

We at the Imperial Hotel Hue thank you for your review and comments pertaining to your recent stay with us. We are happy that you ave been "impressed with all aspects" of our hotel and I am extremely happy that our entire hotel staff made you "feel at home."
We welcome you, family, and friends in the future to Hue and to the Imperial Hotel Hue to experience the tradition and history of this "ancient capital" of Vietnam.
Thank you once again.
Lawrence Leon Crespo, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here in October 2012. Hotel is in great location and has wonderful service. Our corner room was perfect. Enjoyed breakfast both mornings and a swim in the pool. The staff were excellent. Would stay here again if back in Hue.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gissy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear "Gissy", Melbourne, Australia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued opinion on your recent stay with us at the Imperial Hotel Hue during the month of October 2012. I am very happy to read your comments on our hotel and especially on the 'wonderfull service" and "excellent staff" that we have here in place. We try to anticipate our guests needs and desires so that your stay here is memorable and more importantly, comfortable. For we understand that your vacation is exhausting at times and therefore we strive to help our guests in anyway possible. I will pass along your comments to our kitchen staff with regards to breakfast and we will continue to strive to improve in offering "service with a smile."
We welcome you, your family, and friends upon your visit to Hue, "the ancient capital", of Vietnam. Thank you.
Lawrence Leon Crespo, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at Room #1112.
Its drain was unacceptably poor.
When you shower, drain goes up to your ankles.
Its sink was awful, too.
When you wash your face, drain never goes down.
Room #1112 is not exceptional at all.
Their entire building is apparently getting old.
I wonder why the heck the management doesn't care about it.

Room Tip: choose a room with good drain
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KriticalTraveleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear " KriticalTraveler ", Hanoi,

I just finished reading the review of your recent stay with us here at the Imperial Hotel Hue. I send my apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced in our room with regards to the drainage system. I hope that our front office staff reacted promptly to this problem by changing your room in order that you woud not have to tolerate this situation. At the same time, I thank you for letting us know of the drainage problem in the room so that we can correct it immediately for our future guests.
The management staff at the Imperial Hotel Hue takes great care in providing excellence in room standards and overall building maintainence and we will continue to oversee and correct any conditions that we feel need to addressed.
Once again, I am sorry that this happened during your stay with us.
Lawrence Leon Crespo, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good city centre location. Really nice decoration and finishes throughout, staff extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Hue. Stayed two nights but did not eat in hotel so can't comment on dinner but breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear "Norma JR", Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom,

Pleased to have read your review on your stay with us during the month of November 2012. Thank you very much on your comments on our hotel and I am extremely happy to hear that our hotel staff provided you the best of service in a friendly and professional manner. We here at the Imperial Hotel Hue stress and dedicate ourselves to this aspect of the hospitalty experience so that you experience a comfortable and momentous time away from home. I hope the next time we are honored with your visit, you will have the opportunity to sit down and have dinner with us in our many restaurants to enjoy and savor the foods from Hue and other parts of the world. Thank you once again.
Lawrence Leon Crespo, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay the Imperial Hotel Hue Vietnam. Everybody working therewere absolutely fabulous. The care of our rooms, the professioalism of Management and Staff was very professional. The food was ver very nice every meal we had there. We,ll be back for sure

Room Tip: Select a roo with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narragin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear "Naragin", Perth, Australia,
I was delighted to read your comment pertaining to your recent stay with us here at the Imperial Hotel Hue in Novemeber 2012. I agree with your opinion on the "fabulous" manner and "professionalism" that our staff provided you during your time here with us. I will inform them of this and I am sure they will be extremely pleased and will help them to continue to develop their service and hospitality skills in the future. Yes, the scenic views of the "Ancient Capital" and the Perfume River from our hotel adds to the "flavor" of every aspect of the experience here in Hue, Vietnam. Happy to hear you carry fond memories of your travels. Hope to see you again.
Lawrence Leon Crespo, Duty Manager, Imperial Hotel Hue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 122 in Hue
1,516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 122 in Hue
1,295 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 122 in Hue
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 122 in Hue
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: 08 Hung Vuong Boulevard, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hue
#7 Family Hotel in Hue
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#11 Spa Hotel in Hue
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue, the ancient capital of the Nguyen Dynasty, is the junction where northern and southern ecosystems meet. Hue boasts charming rivers, verdant hills, ancient pagodas and churches, and a rich history. Hue remains a must-see destination when visiting Vietnam, not only because of its cultural values and history, but also for its beautiful landscape and people. The majestic 16-floor Imperial Hotel Hue is nestled along the famous Perfume River, conveniently close to all the historical sites that this UNESCO World Cultural Heritage city has to offer. Imperial Hotel’s well-appointed rooms and suites come beautifully furnished with classic wooden floors and panoramic river and city views. The extensive hotel facilities comprise of the Hub Beer lounge and Restaurant, the OV Club Casino, Royal Spa, Yoshihara Restaurant, Imperial Restaurant, King's Panorama Rooftop Lounge at 16th Floor, Starlight Lounge - Highest Restaurant in town, four state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and much more. Come and explore the best of Hue has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing