We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #46 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great deal!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed for three nights and had a brilliant deal from booking.com! Clean room, good WiFi and air con. Friendly and helpful staff! Didn't find much to do here for backpackers but this hotel was central to everything!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    62
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
11
66
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A nice place at the centre of Hue city. The staff are very friendly. My room is small but clean and good view to the street. It's also near Truong Dinh Str. and Pham Hong Thai Str. where I can try local typical street foot with cheap price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JungNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly helpful staff made a real difference. The location is central and the hotel has a good travel/tour service desk. Lobby is spacious and airy. A lift is available and is very useful for those of us with heavy luggage. The room was very comfortable and clean but the fan and tv didn't work but neither was a real problem for us. WiFi is quite weak. The kettle in the room to make tea and coffee is always a welcome positive for me. Good laundry service and good value for money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KimHanhLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We only stayed one night, but the service was amazing. The Citadel is about 15 minutes walking.

The room was small, but we wanted something inexpensive and well located to spend the night, and that was exactly what we got. I'm glad we chose this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed for a week here and loved it. Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and tidy plus the breakfast was great. In a quiet part of town but close to everything. We hired bikes to cycle around. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Our clean room on the 5th floor was $18 per night. The staff was really friendly, and the breakfast was good. Don't book the day tour from the hotel - it was kind of boring. Overall the hotel is a good value and in a good location- just a few minutes walking away from the touristy area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great hotel in quiet location in the centre of Hue, 20 min. walk to the Citadel. Our room was big, clean, with TV, air-con, fridge, wifi, balcony and bath. The still laughing staff help you with organisation of trips and everything you want and need. During the day you can get coffee and tea for free on your room. We recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iriss333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Nhat Le Hotel
Nhat Le Hotel
#39 of 122 in Hue
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#51 of 122 in Hue
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#60 of 122 in Hue
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#33 of 122 in Hue
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai Binh Hotel 2
Thai Binh Hotel 2
#37 of 122 in Hue
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#45 of 122 in Hue
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel

Property: Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
Address: 36 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hue
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binh Minh Sunrise Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing