We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean rooms and good location”
Review of Nhat Le Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nhat Le Hotel
Ranked #42 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2011

For $12 a night for a triple we got a nice clean, large room with a balcony. Room had air-con and a hot bathtub/shower too. Good location, right across the street from Cafe on Thu Wheels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bballbronco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

This hotel is very nice and really worths the money (8$ for a single, 10$ for a double). Its location is really central and allows to move only by food. The personnel is also really nice and helpfule (especially the young lady). Rooms are nice, clean, with private bathroom, AC, TV, Fridge, Wifi, and so on.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I like to think that the reviews I give on Tripadvisor are fair, to the point and impartial.....I don't care of the WIFI doesn't always work or if the towels aren't changed everyday. I'm paying well below budget, so do I really care??! Anyway........OH MY GOD!!! This place was just horrendous!! There was a greener (hockey, loogy, whatever you want to call it) in the bathroom sink we we checked in.........there was some retching involved! That was enough for me. There have been some great reviews for this place and its recommended by Lonely Planet, but if I was to return to Hue, I wouldn't stay here again. And I would advise anyone I knew to avoid it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Booked on the internet, and everything lived up to expectation. We were met at the train station early in the morning, transported to the hotel and checked in several hours before normal registration is permitted. Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Only downside was a lack of hooks and hangers to dry wet clothes, but otherwise the accommodation was very good. Ask for a room without a balcony for a better rate.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glendask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is REALLY a budget hotel! When we arrived, first thing we noticed in our rooms were hairs all over the bed. On the top sheet, and underneath as well. It was evident that they did not change the sheets. When we asked them to change the sheets (in Vietnamese) they said that the sheets ARE clean and reluctantly changed them. The walls also had ants crawling all over them and they made their way into our beds with us! Yuck! Even though it was cheap, I wouldn't even pay $1 to stay here. Would find another hotel in the same location next time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDarling87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This place is more or less exactly the same as every other budget room we stayed in.
We got a double room, fan, a/c, fridge, bathroom h/w, coffee table, chairs.
The service fine, no hassles.
This cost $10usd, the budget places we stayed at are all basically the same and this was in some cases half the cost.
A short walk to central area.
The air con was a tad loud.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We paid $16 a night for our double room and I think you can get more for your money. They said there was internet there when I emailed them, but the computers were broken when we stayed. No wifi either, which many hotels now have. A basic breakfast was included.
They did organise our VISA extension for us which was very helpful.
The location isn't great and we had to walk to a different area for restaurants (Pham Ngu Lao) which would have a better area to stay in. We recommend the 'Japanese Restaurant' on Tran Cao Ven and 'Ushi' on Pham Ngu Lao. Also, if you want a book store or stationary there is a great place just over the Truong Tien bridge on the way to the Citadel. We only stayed two days in Hue and were not impressed - a very standard Asian town.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.8 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Thai Binh Hotel 2
Thai Binh Hotel 2
#41 of 125 in Hue
258 reviews
0 mi away
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#30 of 125 in Hue
753 reviews
0 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#36 of 125 in Hue
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhat Le Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhat Le Hotel

Address: 6/34, Nguyen Tri Phuong | Phu Nhuan Ward, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Thai Binh Hotel 1)
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $10 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Nhat Le Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nhat Le Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing