We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$14
Agoda.com
$12
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
wanderingme82
Bali, Indonesia

Amazing surprise!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 9, 2016
After running away from a hostel with bad AC i checked-in to this small hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff. The room was beautiful, spacious, with TV, fridge, windows all around and great AC. Very clean and comfy bed! Lovely breakfast. Great location, central but retired enough to have a nice sleep. I definitely recommend and would stay there again anytime, wish there was a Canary Boutique Hotel in every city I visit. Excellent value for money.
Date of stay: September 2016
Room Tip: Top floor facing front has the light of the sign on all night, beware of this if you need total...
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $55
  • Agoda.com
    $43
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $60
  • ZenHotels.com
    $53
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$31
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $23
  • Expedia.com
    $29
0.9 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$36
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $30
  • Expedia.com
    $36
0.2 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$147
  • Hotels.com
    $143
  • Agoda.com
    $136
  • Expedia.com
    $143
1.4 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Expedia.com
    $51
0.7 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $61
  • Expedia.com
    $84
1.5 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$50
  • Expedia.com
    $66
  • ZenHotels.com
    $44
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$64
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $56
  • Trip.com
3.4 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$43
  • Expedia.com
    $51
  • Agoda.com
    $38
  • Hotels.com
    $51
0.5 miles from Canary Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hue
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
248
55
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
55
11
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 316 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are simple but with modern bathroom and very clean. Good value for money. The staff was outstanding: very kind and very efficient in providing information for our visit in Huè. They also provided us with bikes for rent in a couple of minutes and gave good advice for eating and night walk. Even after checkout they offered us possibility to shower that was strongly appreciated after a full day out going around by bike. Location is good for visiting the Citadel but I suggest bike for quickly moving around.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Smartalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

This is a new hotel small but nice. The room enough comforts. Staff was friendly and helpful. But when you serve some egg or some bread to room should be come with sauce ( chilli sauce, chutney ) it will more perfect. Thank you for your serving I will be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Na U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

A wonderful little hotel in a great location . The staff went above and beyond , even delivering our forgotten passports to the train station and saving our entire holiday!
A beautiful, quiet room, excellent value, can not recommend enough!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a tiny lane. When taxi dropped us their we had doubts about the place. But then when we entered the hotel we were greeted very warmly. The receptionist helped us a lot to go around the city as we had only 1 day in Hue. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and have all needed basic amenities. It's very clean and spacious. The hotel is very near to many happening pubs and restaurants. I would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sonal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

If you don't mind climbing up a continuous spiral staircase, this hotel is perfect for you as the staff makes your stay very comfortable. The rooms are big enough with lots of windows which make them bright and happy to stay in. The best part of the hotel is the staff because they are friendly, extremely helpful and go beyond expectations to please their customers like bringing breakfast to your room at no extra charge. The down sides are that the shower head is very weak and the towels are very old, small and rough and the bathroom has a weird setting. The cleaning is not quite good as we found a spider in our first day and the following day, the dead spider was still there. If you are booking at this hotel, just take in mind that the location in booking.com is not accurate. Booking.com gives you the location for the first Canary Hotel. This hotel is not located on the main street but in a narrow street, couple of blocks away from the Canary hotel. NOTE: If you want to rent a motor bike, better find another place as the daily rental is not really for the day (24 hrs) but for less than 12 hrs. You’ll find other places which actually give you a 24 hrs. rental bikes.

Room tip: If you don't like climbing stair, choose a lower floor.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vandergast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews