We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asia hotel Hue Vietnam, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Asia Hotel
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Nieuw Vennep
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Asia hotel Hue Vietnam, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nico hotel om good lokation. I think the best street in town. lot of pubs and restaurants. A short walkt o the river. We stayed there for three nights. Did a tour, do not book in the hotel but acros the street in shop. Hotel has a swimming pool between the 5 and 7 floor. So not a lot of sun. small pool .

Room Tip: good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheovanEijden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    290
    95
    22
    3
See reviews for
91
254
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is getting tired and needs a refurbishment. Cold shower, soap the size of a fifty cent piece. But the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. I would book a 4 or 5 star next time for the little more you pay.

Room Tip: The higher the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basketballjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ha Noi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family from 09 to 11 October 2013 for holiday trip. I knew this hotel by viewing from other hotel on the day I was in Hue on 08 October 2013. I like very much this hotel. Great location, great breakfast. Hotel is upgraded from 3 stars to 4 stars. I would come back and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with city view is value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fomat9984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Enjoyed a short one night stay at the Asia Hotel. It was the surprise hotel of our time in Vietnam, having stayed in similar class hotels throughout the rest of the country. Staff were welcoming and friendly.
Rooms were very large, modern, well equipped and boasted great views across the environs of Hué. Bathroom was also large and clean.
Breakfast was ok, but this seemed to be a common trend across Vietnam. From a location point view, there were quite a few bars and restaurants within a very short walking distance of the hotel.
The pool and lounging facilities were based on one of the higher floors of the hotel and did not offer much sunlight exposure. We were in Hué to tour the city so this didn't not bother us too much.

Overall an enjoyable short stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Delux rooms are large, with unique bathrooms with a view!. Hotel in a good location, which is situated in the more tourist area of Hue.Nice pool & bar overlooking the city. There are lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep and the outdoor market is just a short 15 minute stroll across the bridge.All in all this was a great little stop over hotel in Hue and I would totally recommend it.

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe room 9th or 10th floor overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chappi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Comfortable hotel in a good location, which is situated in the more tourist area of Hue. There are lots of bars and restaurants as you walk out your hotel on your doorstep and the outdoor market is just a short 15 minute stroll across the bridge.

Breakfast was ok, but for some reason, Vietnam in general doesn't like chilling it's milk, so unless you enjoy your cereal warm, best pick something else.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor so had a good overall view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dingbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was pleasently surprised when arriving at this hotel after travelling on the overnight train from Hanoi. This hotel is clearly used a lot by G Adventure so many travellers are booking it but it is far from a travellers hotel. The rooms are a great size and very modern with all the facilities that you need. The breakfast was great with a lot of varied food and the swimming pool at the top a nice welcome after a day travelling around in the sun. We hired bikes to take us all out for the day around the local padi fields which was great fun and I would totally recommend it.

The hotel is situated around a number of bars and resturants but is quite far from the main part of Hue so you can escape it all. I was also pleasantly surprised at the nightlife in Hue, there are loads of bars open quite late with great music.

All in all this was a great little stop over hotel in Hue and I would totally recommend it. Hue is quiye simply beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GizzyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Moonlight Hotel Hue
#21 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#10 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel

Property: Asia Hotel
Address: 17 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Hue 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hue
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#13 Spa Hotel in Hue
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as a four star hotel in May 2014 by Vietnam Tourism Administration, Asia hotel offers 87 luxurious guests room and suites. Each guest rooms offeres a king or queen size, or twin bed. All rooms are equipped with hair dryers , electronic key cards and safety boxes, free wireless and ADSL internet, satelite T.V IDD phones in room and in bathroom, airconditoners with temperature controls, bathrooms with tube and shower, Jaccuzi and steambath (in suite rooms), exquisite cotton bathrobes, fine linens, down duvets and feather bed, free local calls and 24 room services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Asia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing