We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay at and recommend this place, to our own customers.”
Review of Asia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asia Hotel
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Dong Hoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We stay at and recommend this place, to our own customers.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Asia Hotel in Pham Ngu Lao St in Hue is our favorite place in Hue as it is great value, has a pool on level 7 overlooking the city (Pools are a great thing in Hue in Summer), Has really comfy mattresses, big rooms, really friendly staff, and a huge selection on the buffe breakfast.
If staying here I'd also recommend going next door to Les Carambole Restaurant and getting them to arrange you a table at Les Jardins de La Carambole(No.1 on TA in Hue), over in the Citadel on the opposite side of the river. The two restaurants are owned by the same family. Our family usually gets a cyclo over and a taxi back.
The Asia Hotel. The wife's favorite. She's happy, I'm happy.

Room Tip: It's tall, so it's got views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNFarmstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    298
    96
    22
    3
See reviews for
97
261
43
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after our first was full. This hotel was GREAT. Outdoor pool inside the hotel with a bar, and a better breakfast than I could cook in my own house. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkparso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
250 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is centrally situated close to markets, restaurants, clubs and shops. It is clean and pleasant and the staff are helpful and attentive. The rooms are very average - we spent only 1 night there and I felt it was enough. I had my hair washed and dried at the salon in the basement and my husband had a massage - a good experience. The breakfast was good and I think it is worthwhile staying here if in Hue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were just here 2 nights but it was ideal for walking, restaurants and sight seeing. the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were clean and good size. We had a great breakfast. Our bell boy pointed to the Canadian flag on his cap. Charming

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was ideal for us during our stay on Hue. The location is easily one of the best in town. It is central to the markets and river and tours which originate near here. The room was great with a view over the river and staff who were keen to assist us. The views from the roof and pool area are well worth it and give you a break after a long day of exploring the city and the wonderful surrounds. Our room was small but very cosy and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was the hotel that we were staying at as part of our cycling tour and we booked 2 additional nights at the start so we could see a bit more of Hue. The reception and door staff were extremely friendly and helped us check in quickly (which was great as we were quite tired after travelling). The room was lovely and spacious, comfortable king size bed, chaise lounge and flat screen TV. We were lucky enough to be on the 9th floor with a river facing room so the view was lovely. We appreciated the bath robes, room safe, and loved the bath/shower setup. Breakfast buffet on the 7th floor was amazing, fantastic fresh bread rolls and croissants, a lady to cook fried eggs or omelettes, and plenty of other dishes. Great location in a busy street with plenty of restaurants and shops, easy walk down to the river (catch a boat to the other side or walk a bit further and across the bridge).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our room was huge, nice bathroom,clean and nice view.Great great breakfast too many choices our table was near the pool.They have a bar near the pool and you can see the Hue skyline.Lots of restaurants nearby and laundry too.They have a spacious lobby where you can hang around for a chat.The staff should greet the guest and smile,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badsnickerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.3 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#26 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel

Property: Asia Hotel
Address: 17 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Hue 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hue
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#13 Spa Hotel in Hue
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as a four star hotel in May 2014 by Vietnam Tourism Administration, Asia hotel offers 87 luxurious guests room and suites. Each guest rooms offeres a king or queen size, or twin bed. All rooms are equipped with hair dryers , electronic key cards and safety boxes, free wireless and ADSL internet, satelite T.V IDD phones in room and in bathroom, airconditoners with temperature controls, bathrooms with tube and shower, Jaccuzi and steambath (in suite rooms), exquisite cotton bathrobes, fine linens, down duvets and feather bed, free local calls and 24 room services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing