We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hue
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,795)
Filter reviews
2,795 results
Traveler rating
2,060
541
141
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,060
541
141
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon bungalow outdoor shower shuttle bus private pool main pool swim up bar tai chi and yoga beautiful resort lotus pond shuttle service spa treatments huge bathroom spa area an upgrade hotel restaurant stayed longer deluxe room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,795 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would agree with other reviewers that this hotel, even though large, does a great job at maintaining a boutique feel.

It's really lovely and probably the best we stayed in during our Vietnam trip. We adored the room we had very close to the heated pool. Was like getting into a bath!

It was xmas and we attended the buffet. I'm not a lover of buffets and the food was ok, but not really brilliant. That's probably the only thing that was an issue, being too far away to get to other restaurants easily. However, the place and service is so good, I'd forgive that.

This is the place where I got bitten the most, so beware if you are staying.

Why do they always have yoga so early? I was bad and didn't make the 7.30am class. So tired after travelling. I wish they would cater for this and have more classes. The studio where it was held is so beautiful.

I'd certainly recommend highly.

Room tip: If you like warm water, then by the heated pool is best
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelionspet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in January during a two week trip to Vietnam. Our favourite hotel of the trip. Beautifully kept with very friendly and helpful staff where nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a Pool Hut in the Spa area with a private heated pool for use only by the Pool Huts in that area.

100% recommend and would stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jarders-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

When we came back to pilgrimage village after five years . When we came back this time we were extremely happy to come back . Especially this time, we were in a beautiful new villa nearby a magnificent warm swimming pool . The villa made us happy: the hotel is nicely located , the staff is wonderful and well trained and the chef is marvelous (extremely good). The ambiance is and will always be outstanding .

We strongly recommend this hotel ,

Camille, Geneva, Switzerland

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank QLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Lovely, lovely hotel. Appears to be relatively large but does a great job of having a boutique feel as service is very personalized and rooms are very spread out.

Set a bit out of town, but no problem going back and forth given their own shuttle or regular taxis. Rooms a tad on the dark side, but fits well with the overall theme and quality of mai tenance and cleanliness is top notch.

Special mention to the staff for absolutely outstanding service - nothing was too much trouble for them.

The restaurant, too, was excellent. While we rarely eat in hotel restaurants, this one was an excellent place to try local food. There is also an inexpensive place just outside the main gate.

Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CanisterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days as part of our honeymoon tour of South East Asia and as a base for visiting the Imperial City. We felt very well looked after from the movement we arrived and before when Chrissy the Manager got in touch. She was so welcoming and works very hard! Our room was impeccable as was the rest of the resort. The pool was lovely and peaceful and a great place to relax. Breakfast was delicious and extremely varied catering to a wide range of tastes and nationalities. It is a little more expensive that some other hotels but it is worth it and it shows in the service you receive. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to and from Hue which is helpful for sight seeing. Would stay again! Thanks for having us!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vikbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews