We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Pool”
Review of Pilgrimage Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pilgrimage Village
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pool”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The pool there is the biggest pool I have ever seen! The restaurant has amazing food but it takes forever. The staff is so sweet! My family and I was walking to the spa and we noticed here are private villas. They have there own pool and it is like your own hotel in the room!

Room Tip: The private villas aren't that much more so I highly recommend trying to get one of those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    387
    106
    18
    11
See reviews for
387
1,073
52
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My family and I got in late at night due to a evening flight into the Hue airport and was greeted kindly by the staff. The check-in was quick, and we were showed to our rooms with our luggage arriving shortly. After an easy check-in, I went to sleep. The next morning we went to breakfast which was a fabulous array of different types of food. Next, we decided to walk around the grounds and see the resort. We saw the most beautiful spa, and on the way there we noticed private villas and were able to take a look inside. Each had a beautiful stone bath tub with shower, expansive bed area and a bathroom. Outside there was a private pool and eating area. Quickly we went to the reception area and requested two of these rooms. Without any problems we were able to transfer into them. They were not that much more expensive, so I highly suggest getting one of these rooms if possible. Also, the pool is one of the most beautiful, clean pools I've ever been into in my life. I had a fabulous stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. The only negative thing I can think of to say, is that the service in the lunch/dinner restaurant is a little slow, but it was not really a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms with the private pools are wonderful and not extremely more expensive. Highly suggest them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awesome_advisor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulli, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here a few days ago as a family of 4 . The weather was very hot this time of year which was a bit of a struggle outdoors and in common areas , but the room was well air conditioned.

We stayed in 2 standard rooms with our kids in one. They were comfortable. I did notice how nice the private villas were upon wandering around the resort.

The staff were very friendly. The restaurant very nice. The breakfast was substantial with egg station and made to order omelettes.

The pool was really nice and the settings sensational. It was a really nice escape from the chaos of the city.

The spa facilities were really beautiful. The free yoga and tai chi.

A taxi was around 200 VN to the airport and around 100VN to the city.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landshut, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

At first we didn't want to book this hotel because it seemed so far away from the centre, but it's actually not that far and they offer a free shuttle bus. When we arrived they immediatley knew who we were and offered us a welcoming drink and some cool towels. It has a beautiful lobby and everything is surrounded by trees and plants. The rooms are very big and have a porch with rocking chairs. The whole hotel has little areas to relax and ponds with searoses. The spa area looks amazing and the pool is very big. They offer free yoga and tai chi classes in the morning. The staff is very friendly and every night they bring you a good night story. Pilgrimage village is the best place to relax in a peaceful environment. It is definitely one of the best Hotels I have ever been to, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We arrived in Hue after a 24 hr travel to this hotel so we were ready for relaxation.the grounds are extensive so you feel you are really out in the country. they are a little unkept by asian standards but this may be on purpose as it was the same in the following hotels.We had been upgraded for some reason to a honeymoon bungalow,which was huge and comfortable . The bathroom alone bigger than most hotel rooms.We ate I house which was pleasant though we were the only ones in the restaurant at one stage.food was of good quality.Breakfast was great and we really enjoyed the staff who went out of their way to make local coffee etc
Lovely peaceful sleep for 2 nights and very friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities delightful pool. billiard table
Note the minibar had a small bottle of vodka with the seal broken and probable replaced with water.we alerted staff to this.
Shuttle bus to town a bonus and taxi cheap take a card from the hotel though as taxis may not know your location.

Room Tip: The bungalow was enormous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is a perfect oasis of tranquil calm near busy Hue. We were treated brilliantly by all the very attentive staff. From the beautiful bungalow we stayed in to the relaxing pool, stunning restaurant and cocktail bar(which served incredible drinks) the whole hotel is amazing. The restaurant served excellent food and wine in a beautiful, unusual setting. We wished we could have stayed longer on our journey through Vietnam. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandMBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. Beautiful resort with a nice pool, fine breakfast, good rooms and excellent staff.

We stayed in the honeymoon pool hut, which was spacious and had a good bed. We liked to stay just outside of Hue, which is more or less a backpackers village, shuttle bus from the resort or taxi (3 to 4 EUR) are both easy.

A compliment to the staff, a warm welcome every time we came back and perfect help in arranging things!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roderick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
20.8 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
2.8 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#12 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue
Ana Mandara Hue
#1 of 1 in Thuan An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrimage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrimage Village

Property: Pilgrimage Village
Address: 130 Minh Mang Road, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#5 Family Hotel in Hue
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pilgrimage Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilgrimage Village is a traditional Vietnamese boutique resort blending harmoniously in the local environment. Set amidst lush green gardens and lily ponds, Pilgrimage Village is a haven, where the pace of life slows down… looking for lost time? Immerse yourself in a myriad of experiences from the luxurious naturally inspired spa treatments to Tai Chi, yoga or perhaps some chakra cleansing. A sanctuary for the mind, body and spirit. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pilgrimage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrimage Village Hotel Hue
Pilgrimage Village Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing