We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pilgrimage Village
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

we had only booked 2 nights in this hotel. when we did discover how beautiful this place is we did expand our stay another night. we are totally fascinated by this place because:
- the sevice is excellent
- the staff is so friendly (mai, lan, viet, .....and all the others)
- great swimming pool - eventhough it was raining we went swimming
- a lot of privacy
- very quiet place
- excellent massages
- etc.
thanks a lot for everything and see you again :-) brigitte & edith, switzerland

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigitte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I politely leave to other guests reviews of the various features of Pilgimage Village, so that I may specifically focus on the product and service of the intra-muros Vedana Spa, itself a reflection of the resort. The staff is helpful to the extreme, display great restraint, efficacy and politeness. The Spa therapists appear to be highly qualified, caring and gentle for the many daily treatments I experienced. Like the Spa reception, alley ways and additional facilities (such has Swedish style sauna, Turquish bath, hot and cold Jacuzzi) are set in a fusion-blend of tropical Vietnam and Japanese Zen. I will remember this little piece of Heaven along with the ominous beauty of the Imperial City's Citadel forever. Thank you to my lovely Hue hosts and I truly hope we can meet again.

Room Tip: Bungalow or Honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is very sweet! Brick buildings in Vietnam are a bit unusual, but you still get a Vietnamese feeling and it's off the beaten track so it's quiet and quaint. The spa treatments and facilities are top notch. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, super large four poster bed with netting around the top (which you don't need as the rooms are closed and have a/c. The brick pathways with beautiful landscaping lead to yoga, fitness room, spa area, pool and two separate dining facilities (one for breakfast and the other for evening meals (maybe lunch too, but we weren't there for lunches.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We arrived here at about 11pm in the midst of one of Hue’s downpours, after checking in we were shown to our room after wading through the torrents of water flooding down the paths. On entering the room we were more than pleased with the room that greeted us. A large four poster bed, luxurious bathroom and covered balcony complete with rocking chairs and day bed. After a good night sleep I strolled onto the balcony which appears to be in the middle of a tropical rainforest over looking the pool. The breakfast had a great selection ranging from bread and cheeses to bacon eggs and sausages as well as a selection of freshly made to order omelettes. The pool was excellent with beds and cushions all laid out with towels which no sooner had you used they were changed for fresh ones. The hotel operates a shuttle service into Hue however if you need a Taxi is only cost a couple of quid to get back well worth it. The hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful and I would be surprised if anyone was disappointed with here. Free Wifi throughout the hotel for those that need or want it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and it was the nicest hotel we visited in Vietnam. The grounds are lovely and the swimming pool is breathtaking, it rained everyday but we still ensured we had a swim! The hotel offers tai chi and yoga in the morning which is a lovely way to start the day. Very diverse breakfast with lots of choice. Beautiful bedrooms that are lovely and quite, all you hear is the rain and birds. One of the best elements to our trip was Mai on the travel desk, her English was perfect and she went above and beyond to re-arrange our trip due to flooding. Definitely the star of this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went to this resort to use the spa as we were bored and tired of Hue. For about $8pp, we used the jacuzzis (hot and cold), sauna and steam room for a whole day- despite not staying in the resort.

Everything you could wish for was provided... Bathrobes, towels and products etc. Incredible that it is cost effective for them, but I won't complain!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank OllieC290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I visited this resort in October 2013 while on a cycle tour with VBT. Just believe me when I say it's incredible. First off, the people who work there are accommodating and friendly. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous: the pool, various tiki huts, the restaurant, and the spa. The ambiance is calm and tropical. The rooms are really nice. In fact, everything was so wonderful that I didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this resort if you are visiting Vietnam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
2.8 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 124 in Hue
1,374 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 124 in Hue
1,167 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 124 in Hue
1,553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#15 of 124 in Hue
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrimage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrimage Village

Address: 130 Minh Mang Road, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hue
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#5 Family Hotel in Hue
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $59 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pilgrimage Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilgrimage Village is a traditional Vietnamese boutique resort blending harmoniously in the local environment. Set amidst lush green gardens and lily ponds, Pilgrimage Village is a haven, where the pace of life slows down… looking for lost time? Immerse yourself in a myriad of experiences from the luxurious naturally inspired spa treatments to Tai Chi, yoga or perhaps some chakra cleansing. A sanctuary for the mind, body and spirit. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pilgrimage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrimage Village Hotel Hue
Pilgrimage Village Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing