We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Incredible Resort”
Review of Pilgrimage Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pilgrimage Village
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible Resort”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I visited this resort in October 2013 while on a cycle tour with VBT. Just believe me when I say it's incredible. First off, the people who work there are accommodating and friendly. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous: the pool, various tiki huts, the restaurant, and the spa. The ambiance is calm and tropical. The rooms are really nice. In fact, everything was so wonderful that I didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this resort if you are visiting Vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,449
    403
    110
    22
    11
See reviews for
418
1,109
55
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We came here by chance as the typhoon stopped us travelling on. What a fantastic accident! The staff couldn't of been more helpful and found a honeymoon pool hut with early checkin. This included a bottle of wine, two free cocktails, a rose petal bath and 30% at the spa. The "hut" was pure luxury. Massive bedroom, shower room, small splash pool and fun outside shower. The resort has a peaceful atmosphere with two bars and a, not massively overpriced, restaurant. Considering it rained constantly we were very comfortable and well looked after. They also do tours and a free shuttle to the old town and back which we didn't use. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kiggyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and loved it. Lovely peaceful green surroundings, excellent pool, a vast room in a bungalow, good restaurant and a free head massage and tai chi class thrown in. It is slightly inconvenient being 15-20 minutes from the town centre by car, but the shuttle service works well. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Maybe we were lucky that the hotel was quiet, but for us the whole experience was superb.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culkein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

One thing stood out for us about this hotel - the staff were really lovely & you were greeted with sincerity by everyone you passed from the manager to the gardener. From the hustle & bustle you arrived to a calm oasis set around a large area of greenery with well laid out areas for relaxing, swimming & pampering, all connected by meandering pathways. The rooms were excellent - very clean, spacious with a balcony, a large well decked out bathroom & some extra well thought out touches included, such as umbrellas & torches (essential for the rainy season). The location was ideal for sightseeing & they offered a free shuttle into the Hue which was about 10mins away. The on site restaurant offered a great choice at a very fair price, the staff again we're delightful & as a result we chose to eat in both nights. There are spa facilities available which is a bonus & we treated ourselves to an amazing experience at a very reasonable cost. The jacuzzi, steam room & sauna were included too & were a welcome uplift after the days excursions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisabethM527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife, our two year old and I stayed here for four nights in the middle of October. We originally planned on only staying three, but Typhoon Nari forced us to delay our trip down to Hoi An. Needless to say, the trip was somewhat ruined by rain. As a result, we spent a ton of time at the hotel and with the staff. The grounds are large, lush and green, with paths and little secret hide-outs and lotus ponds. A lovely place to be stuck for a few days, weathering a storm. The pool is one of the nicest I've been to in Southeast Asia - black slate and fringed with green foliage. There is no kids' room, but it wasn't really missed because our little guy just enjoyed exploring and jumping in rain puddles. Also, the staff will go out of their way to make sure your little one is welcome.

We also ate most of our meals at the hotel. The menu has a lot to choose from, including western dishes and some of the central Vietnamese and Hue specialties. There were favorites (not surprising that the Vietnamese fare was more genuine and tasty than the club sandwich or burger), but nothing really dissappointed. Also, they always brought our son's food out quickly, as requested (that may not mean much to some of you, but to people with kids, you'll appreciate it).

Other things to note - we actually purchased our stay through a Groupon deal, so keep your eyes open for those. They upgraded us to a honeymoon suite, which was huge and had its own plunge pool. The staff was very sweet and spoke English very well. We were there during the off season, so it wasn't very crowded. There are shuttles that take you to Hue proper frequently. You can also easily catch a taxi in and back for only a few dollars.

Obviously, the citadel of Hue is incredibly beautiful and worth the trip.

Room Tip: Keep an eye open for Groupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijrobertson1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were very pleased with Pilgrimage Village. The service was very intelligent and welcoming, and Captain Tam was a stand out. We thought our rooms were comfortable and spacious and of a very high quality. The kids enjoyed playing pool, and swimming in the stylish long swimming pool. The staff (led by Captain Tam) organised tours of the nearby Emperors' Tombs, Phuoc Monastery (beautiful site and atmosphere) and the Imperial City. They also allowed us to stay a couple of nights at the sister property, Vedana Lagoon, which was also very pleasant although more of a honeymooner's resort and a little newer than Pilgrimage Village and not as villagey. Back at the Village, breakfast was excellent, and lunch and dinner was also fine. Many thanks for a stay which we will remember, and we recommend other visitors trying out the Village. If you are lucky, seek some advice from Captain Tam - she is one of the best resort Maitre Ds we've ever encountered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frede m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After 3 days in busy Saigon, finding this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Gorgeous roomy bungalows set in a very peaceful location. Two nice restaurants with delicious food, and friendly helpful staff. My only regret is that we were only booked for one night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
20.8 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 122 in Hue
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
2.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#26 of 122 in Hue
1,123 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 122 in Hue
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrimage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrimage Village

Property: Pilgrimage Village
Address: 130 Minh Mang Road, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hue
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#5 Family Hotel in Hue
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pilgrimage Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilgrimage Village is a traditional Vietnamese boutique resort blending harmoniously in the local environment. Set amidst lush green gardens and lily ponds, Pilgrimage Village is a haven, where the pace of life slows down… looking for lost time? Immerse yourself in a myriad of experiences from the luxurious naturally inspired spa treatments to Tai Chi, yoga or perhaps some chakra cleansing. A sanctuary for the mind, body and spirit. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Pilgrimage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrimage Village Hotel Hue
Pilgrimage Village Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing