We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, relaxation and warmth is second to none in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pilgrimage Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pilgrimage Village
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Service, relaxation and warmth is second to none in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Staying at the Pilgrimage Village was the best decision we made visiting Vietnam. From the moment of pickup to checkout the experience was beyond expectation for the price. Everything was very clean including the pool, spa, dining areas, bathrooms and our hotel room. The staff was UNBELIEVABLE and couldn't have been more accommodating. We needed to change a flight and they did it for us. They upgraded us to the honeymoon sweet without blinking and there was always, always a smile and greeting every time we were seen. The shuttle service to downtown Hue was effortless, comfortable and consistently on time. I can't say enough how much I recommend you stay there if your travels take you to Hue or the surrounding area! Thank you Pilgrimage!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0l0m0nmalick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    385
    104
    18
    11
See reviews for
383
1,055
52
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Unusual location being about 6k from Hue but regular taxis / shuttles avoid this being a problem. Hotel beautifully presented, rooms excellent if a little dark, staff friendly, very attractive grounds and excellent swimming pool. Good value.

Room Tip: Honeymoon bungalows were good - we were up rated not on honeymoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timberdudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

After a recommendation from a friend, we ended up staying here for 3 nights of our 3 week honeymoon. We LOVED it! We wished we had been able to stay for a week longer. From the moment we arrived at the airport (we arranged to have a driver meet us) to our wonderful meals (the food was very good) to our time spent at the wonderfully relaxing pool(s)...we felt pampered. Every staffer we saw greeted us with a smile and we ended up befriending Thuy, a lovely girl who found us each day to ensure our daily plans were made and we had all of the information we'd need. My husband and I also got pedicures at the spa, which were fantastic. This hotel was wonderful & we hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbunny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

A very nice hotel but remotely located well out of the city with no local facilities to speak of. Whilst our (beautiful) room was reserved at an absolute bargain price and the staff were very helpful, there are issues here you need to be aware of. We soon understood why we were the only two people having a drink in the bar at 8:00 pm when we saw the hotel's prices for food, drinks and services - which we estimated to be four times the going price elsewhere. We were told things got busier later in the evening as everybody returned from having dinner in town - hardly surprising when a full meal at the best restaurant in town (Les Jardins de la Carambole - fantastic!) cost less than a club sandwich in the hotel. £10 each for the non-inclusive breakfast was ridiculous by Vietnamese standards and the Spa treatment prices would bear comparison to those at good quality UK locations.

If you want a very nice hotel, lovely room and great pool and then pay £3 for a taxi into Hue for dinner and anything else you might want, the Pilgrimage could be perfect for you. If you want the full spectrum of hotel services and facilities at reasonable prices, it might not be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MickandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I took my parents on a trip through Vietnam and this was the perfect respite after being in the chaotic city of Hanoi. The check-in area is relaxing and a lovely placed to be welcomed with a cold drink. We don't usually stay at resorts, but this one was low-key and relaxing. We were there during low-season in May so it was pretty empty and they kindly upgraded us to a villa which was designed well, was spacious comfortable and private . The pool is serene as are the grounds and lotus ponds. The spa area is truly relaxing as if you are in a rain forest. I enjoyed the yoga session in the morning. The food is pricey, but the breakfast is lovely and included in the room rate. Great location for exploring the surrounding temples, which are exquisit. The staff is attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in the Pilgrimage Village for 4 nights in a deluxe villa. There is plenty to see and to do in Hue city, but don't forget to stay one night extra and reserve one extra day there to relax at the wonderful pool (if the weather allows you for it can be quite foggy/cloudy sometimes). Our deluxe villa was spacious, clean and had a huge bathroom. Breakfast has good choice and quality but however could use a little more variation for their longer staying guests.

The complimentary shuttle service they offer to the city centre of Hue is absolutely necessary, and works well. They have a nice driver that drops you off at the Tropical Garden restaurant.

Guests should keep in mind that the lush garden the villas are built in are very beautiful, but are also home to some animals we don't like inside our rooms. We had a cockroach in our bathroom (adequately removed by staff when asked eventhough it was at 23:15), we saw a green snake with a red neck at the pool and during the nights we sometimes heard lizzards in the roof, that were actually pretty noisy. However, if that's the price we have to pay for staying in this beautiful accomodation, I would gladly do it again. I think it is just good to know before you arrive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just a pre-caution, we didn't stay at this resort, but my husband and I were staying in Hue and were extending our time here so thought we'd check the resort out in our considerations as to where to stay - we were choosing between La Residence, Hotel Saigon Morin and Pilgrimage. We took our early morning walk the 7km (not 3km as quoted in Lonely Planet) to visit the resort and asked for a look at the rooms. We were not impressed by the service. As potential customers (4 night stay) who had gone to some length to visit and see it first-hand, we were not very welcome. We understood it was unusual for a 'walk-up' visit but its not that hard to show a little service - it can turn into dollars. We were told to go on-line to book (and there was no price list for the Spa/Beauty extras). Eventually we were shown a room and it looked lovely and immaculate. It is a very quiet resort - we wondered where the guests were, clearly hiding away in this idyllic hideaway.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
20.8 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
2.8 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#14 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue
Ana Mandara Hue
#1 of 1 in Thuan An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrimage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrimage Village

Property: Pilgrimage Village
Address: 130 Minh Mang Road, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#5 Family Hotel in Hue
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pilgrimage Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilgrimage Village is a traditional Vietnamese boutique resort blending harmoniously in the local environment. Set amidst lush green gardens and lily ponds, Pilgrimage Village is a haven, where the pace of life slows down… looking for lost time? Immerse yourself in a myriad of experiences from the luxurious naturally inspired spa treatments to Tai Chi, yoga or perhaps some chakra cleansing. A sanctuary for the mind, body and spirit. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pilgrimage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrimage Village Hotel Hue
Pilgrimage Village Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing